Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This recipe is DELICIOUS! I make it exactly as specified. I usually chop up some peanut butter cups for the top. I've had a ton of great comments on this. I'm not a big peanut butter pie fan but this one I do love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Fantastic change to the traditional whipped creme pies! I made a few changes and used one container cool whip, prepared oreo cookie pie crust and cut the sugar down to half a cup. I made the pie the night and drizzled choco syrup on the side of pie plate instead of on top. Also, the pie tasted much better slightly frozen! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Chicago, Indiana, USA
Living In: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
GREAT! The only thing I changed was to use powdered sugar instead of white sugar. This is the same recipe (with the powdered sugar) that we used in our family restaurant and everyone loved it. My husband even took it to work with him to share with the guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I can't figure out why some reviews don't show 5 stars! I would give this 10 if I could. EASY, not too rich (we substituted cool whip topping) with a fresh peanut butter taste. Delicious! We like to freeze & just thaw for 15 minutes and serve with a drizzle of caramel, chocolate syrup and whipped cream (or Cool Whip)on top. My favorite dessert! Note: I had a piece of this leftover from yesterday, but it was thawed. I thought it was too sweet and didn't really love it. So... in my opinion this should be eaten as a FROZEN PIE and topped with chocolate syrup to really enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I wasn't overly impressed with this recipe but that could be because I am not the ultimate peabut butter lover. Nice recipe but nothing overtly special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is the best Peanut Butter Pie ever. I've tried many trying to find the "best" and this is it. Easy to make. I took a sample pie to a local upscale restaurant. The owner and chef loved it and they are now selling the pie slices for $5 each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very tasty! I will definitely make this again except I don't think I will take the advice of others and double the crust. I do agree this is the best part but maybe it was my own error of not pressing the crust out evenly since some parts were hard to get my fork through though I used a bigger pan than suggested :( Also, others suggest freezing it a couple hours before serving but I kept the pie in the fridge for 24 hrs before slicing and thought the consistency was great, not too soft not too firm. Next time I will buy a pre-made crust to save time. To me they taste just as good and less work. I did sprinkle the top with cookie crumbs and I had some peanut butter chips on hand so I slightly chopped a hand full and sprinkle that on top as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Good, but not outstanding. Added LOTS of cut up Reese's Peanutbutter Cups to one attempt, still not out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Made this for my peanut-butter-addicted fiance, and I wish I had come across this recipe a long time ago! It was so simple, and looked and tasted really impressive. I used chocolate-filled Oreo's for the crust, and since the Oreo filling was more than sweet enough, I omitted the 1/4 c. sugar. Out of sheer laziness, I used a container of whipped topping instead of whipping heavy cream myself. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
this is good just a little sweet and I used dream whip instead of heavy whipping cream and cut the sugar some but still needed to cut more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLOWERGIRL1365

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States