Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This recipe is the best. Put chocolate shavings on top and served it with a spoon full of fresh whipped cream on top. There wasn't a crumb left. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
To rich and sweet for me. Looked beautiful but way to much rich ingredients combined together. Almost like a peanut butter fudge. A little piece goes a long way. Thanks for the receipe. I do like to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
When I made this, I was sure it wouldn't turn out. The peanut butter mixture looked so thick, like cookie batter, but when I put in the whipped heavy cream it really mixed in well. It was so light, and I topped it with chopped up mini peanut butter cups. It does get warm really quick though, so next time I might pop it in the freezer for an hour beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this pie for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a hit. I did not try it because I am not a sweet eater but I rated it at 5 because of the comments I received. I did use a pre made chocolate crumb crust and used Cool Whip vice heavy whipping cream. I also garnished with Reece's Peanut Butter cups. Very eye appealing. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
To save time I also bought an oreo cookie crust. I whipped the heavy whipping cream first with my KitchenAid and then in another bowl mixed the other ingredients. Folded in the heavy whipping cream and garnished with chopped pb cups. Very tasty refrigerated or frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Best Peanut Butter Pie recipe ever!!! Did not change a thing, perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gunpackingrandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Tahoe, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
It's like heaven in my mouth. Made as directed, except I bought an oreo crust. Quick and easy to make. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Oh man this was good... it should be called "Peanut Butter Cheesecake"- that's what it tasted like to me but I still loved it! I did cheat and use a premade chocolate cookie crust. I used Reduced Fat Peanut Butter, Fat-Free cream cheese, splenda, and 1 tub of French Vanilla Cool Whip instead of heavy cream and it all came out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Wow! What a wonderful flavor. It is so creamy and it melts in your mouth. It tastes heavenly. I wish I would have made two so I could have enjoyed a piece the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Verde Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This pie has been such a huge hit, I have to make 2 more for this weekend, just to take to work! I substituted 1/4 cup sugar for 1/2 cup of heavy cream. I also made a regular graham cracker crust instead of chocolate cookie crust, which I've been told is a good move because it would have made the pie a little too rich with the chocolate cookie. Overall, I will use this recipe everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States