Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
So good! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Ayr, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Hands down, the BEST peanut butter pie I have every tasted. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This has been my standard peanut butter pie recipe for about 15 years. It is the most decadent one I know of. Sometimes I cheat and use an already made Oreo crust and sprinkle mini chocolate chips on top before chilling. It is always requested by my niece at Christmas. Now if I can't find my copy of this recipe I know where I can get it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palestine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was an easy and delicious recipe. I purchased a 16 oz. carton of heavy whipping cream for the recipe and used what was left to make a whip cream topper. (I whipped the cream and added 2 tbs. sugar and 1/2 tsp vanilla. I topped that with shaved Hershey bar pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Great job Stephanie! I also needed a dessert for the church's annual Jamaica cake walk. I didn't want to go to the store to get ingredients for another dssert I had planned on making so I scrounged around to see what I had on hand. I had a graham cracker crust and used that. I had some pure peanut butter without added sugar or other additives so I used what I had on hand. The whippng cream gave it richness without being too sweet. It was fast and easy. I added milk chocolate chips on top to give it a little extra look. yum. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I've been making a pie similar to this for about 10 years, but I think mine is even simpler. Crust is the same. Mine has peanut butter, cream cheese, powdered sugar and Whipped topping (like cool whip). I will try this one and see if it is much different. I like using real whipping cream/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I made mini versions of these for a potluck and they disappeared in minutes. I made a double recipe of the cookie crust and pressed it into non-stick mini muffin tins, then baked at 350 for 7 min (made about 35). My mini crusts popped right out after cooling for a few minutes. I then made 1 1/2 times the recipe of filling and used a piping tip in a ziploc bag to pipe filling into each shell. I finished by sprinkling each mini pie with mini chocolate chips. I ended up with a LOT of filling left over and no energy to make more crust, so I took a few leftover chocolate wafers and set them in regular size muffin tins, filled with remaining topping and stuck in the freezer - those turned out fabulous, too and we are still eating them. I like a really dense and peanut-buttery pie, so when I make these again, I'll try using 2/3rds to 1/2 the amount of whipped cream and maybe a little less sugar. So yummy and so simple! Thanks Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oniko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This pie is amazing. I've made it at least 10 times now with great results each time. Our guests rave about this pie! You can use reduced fat cream cheese, but the pie will set up a bit softer than if you use regular cream cheese. I like to make it using 3/4 cup sugar (my husband and I can't taste the difference). Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gagnec1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
A quick, easy and tasty pie to make when you need to impress or just feel like some comfort food. The person I made this for isn't a huge fan of peanut butter, so I was a little worried that it was going to be slightly overpowering in taste. I needn't have worried however, the peanut butter flavour was mild enough for novices, but being a true peanut butter lover I found it just right as well. Give it a go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States