Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
My husband said this was the best dessert that I have ever made. Turned out really good, and was easy to make. My only suggestion would be less time for baking the crust- it was a little hard when I baked it for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Delish...I have only licked the batter off the spoon and can't wait to take it out of the fridge. I too > used a store bought crust, and cool whip instead of whip cream...my husband loves chocolate pudding cake with peanut butter frosting, I'm hoping this will get to be a MEGA quick substitute! The white sugar made it a little grainy on the spoon, waiting to see the consistency after it sits a bit! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This pie is absolutely fabulous! I put cool whip on top of it and it is sooo good! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 100Truffles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This is the go-to recipe for Peanut Butter Pie. My family loves it. I used 'walmart' twist and shout chocolate cookies and omit the 1/4 sugar because the cream filling was already sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Truly a delight. Love this recipe...it's easy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My family loved this pie thanks for sharing. It was quick and easy and oh so good! Everything I like in a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
very easy! great results! i used premade crust and cool whip instead of heavy whipping cream. i froze it and let it thaw a little before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Exactly the peanut butter pie I was looking for! I chose to use a large, premade graham cracker crust- I was in a hurry. Will definitely try the chocolate crust next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
An easy dessert to make along with a weeknight dinner and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa Workman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is by far the winner of the pies I made for Thanksgiving dinner! It truly, truly was! While at the store, my guy called to ask what kind of peanut butter I wanted since we usually buy honey roasted. On a whim, I told him to pick that up instead of regular peanut butter. Since I used peanut butter with a bit of honey in it, I cut back on the sugar by 1/4 c - 1/2 c. So I had to taste it to make sure that it was sweet enough. Oh my! It was all I could do to keep myself from plopping down in the middle of the kitchen and just eat the whole bowl! I did use a store bought graham cracker crust though. Everyone raved about it at dinner. It's very, very rich so just a sliver is enough to satiate. If you like peanut butter and sweet things, this is absolutely a must to make. Prep was fairly simple, too. No baking involved which is always welcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States