Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
So simple - and delicious, and convenient as most of the ingredients are kept in your cupboard. To serve for guests, definitely spruce it up with some sort of topping/garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Wonderful pie! I omitted the cream cheese and it is light and fluffy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
Oh my God, this was absolutely delicious! Sinfully rich and my friends keep asking me for the recipe. I love it because for such simple ingredients it tastes so rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2004
Easy to make, yummy to eat. Be sure to allow enough time to chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
This is an incredible dessert and no one will know how very easy it is. With garnish, this looks very fancy and tastes better than any peanut butter pie I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
This pie is great! Chop a few semi-sweet chocolate chips and mix into the pie before you fold in the cream and serve with plenty of Hershey's chocolate syrup. I beat the mixture for at least 5 mins. and didn't have a problem with the sugar making it grainy. I served it from the FREEZER (let it sit out 5 mins.) and it's much better than simply refrigerated. This is the exact recipe I have been searching for. It's just like the Peanut Butter Pie that used to be served at "Cracker Barrel" resturants. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This peanut butter pie is absolutely FANTASTIC! It is very simple to make and oh so tasty. Whenever I have a family get-together to go to, people always ask me to make this pie for desert. You can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
I've started making this recipe with several alterations and it always turns out great!! Beat together 1 c. confectioner’s sugar, 1 c. creamy peanut butter, 1-8 oz. Pkg. cream cheese. Beat in 1-14 oz. can sweetened condensed milk, then fold in 1-12 oz. container of Cool Whip, thawed. Line a graham cracker crust with sliced banana and fill with the peanut butter mixture. Chill for 8 hours then drizzle Hershey’s chocolate syrup over the top. This recipe makes 2-9 in. pies and it ALWAYS gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
We LOVE this recipe. It's quite rich so sometimes I cut the peanut butter and cream cheese, just a little. I also find any mixer is easier than trying to stir peanut butter and cream cheese together manually. ... But LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I loved this recipe, very rich! Instead of making a crust, I used an oreo cookie already made one and it came out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States