Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made this for a church gathering and it was gone and everyone was saying how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kizlove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is the first time I have ever made peanut butter pie. I made two, one for a friend and one for us. I chose this recipe because it uses real whipping cream, had good reviews, and seemed like a 'quickie'. I just tried a slice - it is dangerously good. ;) I put cut up Reeses PB Cups on top of the pie I am gifting. All in all, excellent recipe with amazing results, easy to make, presents beautifully. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz147

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I think my family loved me a little more after I brought this to memorial day dinner. I cut the sugar to 3/4 cup and used 1 1/2 cup cool whip. It was amazing. For the top I just bought a reeces peanut butter cup and broke it into tiny pieces over the pie. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraCumbow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This is truly a great recipe. I used an old fashion pie crust for my base.. and if you don't want it to taste too sweet I used confectioners sugar instead of white sugar. My mom has been making this in the restaurant for 10+ yrs and it's a number 1 seller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was very good. Very easy to make, but just a little too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beebe, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
it really amazingly good. i cant even describe how perfect it is. WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Made for my hubbys b-day and he loved it!! Its a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This recipe makes a pretty darn good pie! I wasn't crazy about the oreo cookie crust that I used. I was so glad this didn't have that fake junk, cool whip, in it! But I was a little sad after I whipped the cream, even added powder sugar to get the cream to hold better/longer. Didn't firm as much as I would have liked... but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This pie is not good for all the right reasons. Its like eating butter & cream cheese with sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelymeal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Delicious! I drizzled melted semi-sweet Callebaut chocolate chips on the crust. I made a graham cracker crust for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States