Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Morgan@Crossroads
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I LOVE this pie!!! The filling is light, fluffy and doesn't run. I made it at my restaurant and it's now one of the most loved pies. I loved that it was quick and easy and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morgan@Crossroads

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Living In: Eskridge, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was definitely not the best peanut butter pie. After chewing it a few times it just tasted like a spoonful of peanut butter with a bunch of sugar on top. My husband is obsessed with peanut butter and even he didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Used a prepared graham cracker crust and put some Hershey's chocolate syrup in the bottom then made the pie as directed. I did use a small container of Cool Whip instead of whipping cream just because I was in a hurry. Still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Delicious! I loved the texture and the cream cheese flavor was incredible with the PB and chocolate. Reduced sugar to 3/4 cup and increased whipping cream to 1 1/2 cups. This fits well in my 9.5 inch pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I tried this recipe for the first time today. I was afraid it would be too heavy, so I only added 6 oz of cream cheese instead of 8 oz, and I also added added a couple of whipped egg whites. I also added some gelatin to stabilize it. I made my own chocolate graham cracker crust and drizzled some melted semi-sweet chocolate over the top when it was fully chilled. The result was spectacular and everyone loved it. This one is going into my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I made this for a church gathering and it was gone and everyone was saying how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kizlove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This is the first time I have ever made peanut butter pie. I made two, one for a friend and one for us. I chose this recipe because it uses real whipping cream, had good reviews, and seemed like a 'quickie'. I just tried a slice - it is dangerously good. ;) I put cut up Reeses PB Cups on top of the pie I am gifting. All in all, excellent recipe with amazing results, easy to make, presents beautifully. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz147

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I think my family loved me a little more after I brought this to memorial day dinner. I cut the sugar to 3/4 cup and used 1 1/2 cup cool whip. It was amazing. For the top I just bought a reeces peanut butter cup and broke it into tiny pieces over the pie. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraCumbow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This is truly a great recipe. I used an old fashion pie crust for my base.. and if you don't want it to taste too sweet I used confectioners sugar instead of white sugar. My mom has been making this in the restaurant for 10+ yrs and it's a number 1 seller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was very good. Very easy to make, but just a little too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Beebe, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States