Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Delicious! I drizzled melted semi-sweet Callebaut chocolate chips on the crust. I made a graham cracker crust for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was pretty good, but it was not a recipe that people went crazy about at the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was so delicious and so easy to make! I used sugar substitute (the kind for baking) and fat free cream cheese to cut some calories, and it was still so great! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
You CAN NOT go wrong with this recipe...it's SOOO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This pie should be outlawed. It was sooooo good, and I can't even imagine how much fat and calories it has in it. Very very rich. The only change I made was not planned--I didn't know I was almost out of sugar, so I had to use 1/2 cup regular sugar and 1/2 cup powdered sugar. I doubt it made much difference. This pie was seriously awesome. I drizzled hot fudge sauce all over the pie, then topped it with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This pie is easy and delicious. The cream cheese balances out the peanut butter, and the combination of the velvety filling and the cookie crust is divine. Your guests will think you worked for hours on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Excellent! Worth every calorie! Added mini peanut butter cups cut up to batter and topped with whip cream and placed in freezer. crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I made the recipe as written. I probably will add less sugar next time and none in the crust. When I asked my family how many stars should I give it, they said "10"! I said no, from 1 to 5 and they said "we still say 10"!! It was very good but rich. And don't spoil the taste by looking at the calories like I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I used a store bought oreo crust as I was pressed for time and it turned out great! It got better the longer it sat and it was really the best the next day. I thought this was excellent but my family wasnt as excited about it as I was. It is really rich and heavy on the peanut flavor. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
amazing recipe i used confectioners sugar because i didnt have any normal white sugar in.. but it was still gorgeous and every one enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

Displaying results 61-70 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States