Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is wonderfully good! I have tried the kind with Cool Whip before and hated those, the heavy cream in this sets it apart from the nasty Cool Whip ones. I did use less sugar in the filling because I tend to like things a touch less sweet -- I used 3/4 cup white sugar instead of a full cup. Thanks for the recipe, I had several requests from guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
For simplicity I used a Graham cracker crust & cool whip, but when it was served it was well recieved and praised...my son asked me to use nutella next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Everyone loved this! Even better the next day (if it lasts that long)! I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
A very tasty and easy to make pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OLDCell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southampton, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
OMG, I made this as per the recipe...ohhh yummy !!! I passed some out at my local Legion and their reviews were 10 star, will surely be making this again ( I did cheat on the crust...used a purchased graham wafer one..still A1 ) |Thanks Stephanie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is delicious. It's also easy to make dairy-free for an allergy. Instead of butter I use unsalted Fleishman's sticks and for the whipping cream, I use Rich Whip. Great recipe and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Oh my goodness!! This is heavenly. I bought a Keebler chocolate crust just because I like to make everything easier. The pie is like a cheesecake. It is so good! I definitely will be making this for many years to come. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Warrensville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleymarie856
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This recipe is DIVINE! For peanut butter and chocolate lovers, this is as close to Heaven as you're going to get. I don't even care how many calories are in it -- it is amazing. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleymarie856

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Negaunee, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I found that the instructions were not well written. Being an experienced baker, I should have seen this before I started mixing - but it was late and I wasn't really thinking clearly. Instead, I ended up with a greasy mess. You can't just throw the filling ingredients in a bowl at once and expect it to come out right. First of all, the butter is completely unnecessary. The cream cheese & sugar should be beaten together first, then the peanut butter gradually incorporated. Even at that, I think this would turn out better using at least baker's sugar - which is a much finer grain - if not confectioners sugar. That is exactly what I ended up doing after trashing the first attempt and starting over. It came out very smooth and creamy. For poorly written directions, I can give it only three stars instead of the 4 or 5 that it might otherwise deserve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I have made this at least five times. My family loves it. It is good with a store bought Graham cracker crust if you're in a hurry. I also like to add chopped Reeces peanut butter cups for a topping. I've also doubled it and made it in a 9 by 11 cake pan and it turned out grat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States