Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
An easy dessert to make along with a weeknight dinner and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa Workman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is by far the winner of the pies I made for Thanksgiving dinner! It truly, truly was! While at the store, my guy called to ask what kind of peanut butter I wanted since we usually buy honey roasted. On a whim, I told him to pick that up instead of regular peanut butter. Since I used peanut butter with a bit of honey in it, I cut back on the sugar by 1/4 c - 1/2 c. So I had to taste it to make sure that it was sweet enough. Oh my! It was all I could do to keep myself from plopping down in the middle of the kitchen and just eat the whole bowl! I did use a store bought graham cracker crust though. Everyone raved about it at dinner. It's very, very rich so just a sliver is enough to satiate. If you like peanut butter and sweet things, this is absolutely a must to make. Prep was fairly simple, too. No baking involved which is always welcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
So good! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Ayr, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Hands down, the BEST peanut butter pie I have every tasted. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This has been my standard peanut butter pie recipe for about 15 years. It is the most decadent one I know of. Sometimes I cheat and use an already made Oreo crust and sprinkle mini chocolate chips on top before chilling. It is always requested by my niece at Christmas. Now if I can't find my copy of this recipe I know where I can get it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lowe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robinson, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palestine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was an easy and delicious recipe. I purchased a 16 oz. carton of heavy whipping cream for the recipe and used what was left to make a whip cream topper. (I whipped the cream and added 2 tbs. sugar and 1/2 tsp vanilla. I topped that with shaved Hershey bar pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Great job Stephanie! I also needed a dessert for the church's annual Jamaica cake walk. I didn't want to go to the store to get ingredients for another dssert I had planned on making so I scrounged around to see what I had on hand. I had a graham cracker crust and used that. I had some pure peanut butter without added sugar or other additives so I used what I had on hand. The whippng cream gave it richness without being too sweet. It was fast and easy. I added milk chocolate chips on top to give it a little extra look. yum. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I've been making a pie similar to this for about 10 years, but I think mine is even simpler. Crust is the same. Mine has peanut butter, cream cheese, powdered sugar and Whipped topping (like cool whip). I will try this one and see if it is much different. I like using real whipping cream/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I made mini versions of these for a potluck and they disappeared in minutes. I made a double recipe of the cookie crust and pressed it into non-stick mini muffin tins, then baked at 350 for 7 min (made about 35). My mini crusts popped right out after cooling for a few minutes. I then made 1 1/2 times the recipe of filling and used a piping tip in a ziploc bag to pipe filling into each shell. I finished by sprinkling each mini pie with mini chocolate chips. I ended up with a LOT of filling left over and no energy to make more crust, so I took a few leftover chocolate wafers and set them in regular size muffin tins, filled with remaining topping and stuck in the freezer - those turned out fabulous, too and we are still eating them. I like a really dense and peanut-buttery pie, so when I make these again, I'll try using 2/3rds to 1/2 the amount of whipped cream and maybe a little less sugar. So yummy and so simple! Thanks Stephanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oniko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States