Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was awesome! I made it exactly as directed, except I used a store bought chocolate crust instead of making my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is an excellent recipe. I only have one small complaint: It is rich. I found myself wishing it was just a little lighter and fluffier. If you serve it with coffee and haven't had sweets in a while, it would be perfect. Just a tad heavy and rich. Maybe 1/4 the peanut butter and add more whipped cream to the mix to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Yummy!! There is an old restaurant a few miles up the road that makes the BEST Peanut butter Mousse Pie - and this is the closest recipe to it I have yet to find!! I had another that was similar, but a lot more work. Save yourself some time - used store bought Oreo Crust, fold cool-whip into peanut butter mix, then put a layer of hot fudge on the bottom prior to added mixture. Crushed oreos for the topping and it was sooo good. BEWARE this is a very rich dessert, but oh so worth it! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Rich and addictive. I don't make this often. Not because I don't love it, because I do, but because I could eat the whole pie myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Normally I try to find a way to change up the recipes I find and make them my own. I don't think that was really neccesary with this one. I used a pre-made Oreo pie crust, and put some chocolate peanut butter chips on the top, and everybody loved it. I live in Japan, and the Japanese use ingredients much different than Americans. I work with Japanese and people that are married to Japanese, and even they loved it. Some people said it may have been a little too sweet, so you could cut back on the sugar a little if you want. Overall, the pie was pretty easy to make. The bottom line is that this pie went over very well with family, friends, and co-workers. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
very good! I used a choc graham crust, but oreo would be better, I think. Pretty quick - put in freezer for just over an hour. Grated some unsweetened choc on top to make it look nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Okay I cheated and took a few shortcuts being pressed for time. I bought a premade oreo crust (which can be found in the baking aisle) and used and 2 cups cool whip instead of whipping my own. 45 minutes in the freezer had it chilled perfectly. This pie was nothing short of heavenly! Everyone loved it! Its super rich so served with a tall glass of milk and keep in mind a little slice goes a LONG way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Unbelievably yummy & easy. Gone in 60 seconds. I can't wait for an excuse to make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LimeGreenKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manning, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I love this pie! I made it bite size for a party by using the 100 calorie snack oreos in a mini muffin paper liner then I piped the filling on using a cake decorator. I topped it with a sprinkle of very fine oreo crumbs. It's best when made the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This recipe is the best. Put chocolate shavings on top and served it with a spoon full of fresh whipped cream on top. There wasn't a crumb left. Will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Front Royal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States