Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Wonderful!! Very rich and creamy! Didn't add sugar in crust since used crushed Oreos. YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karb Kutie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
My husband said this was the best dessert that I have ever made. Turned out really good, and was easy to make. My only suggestion would be less time for baking the crust- it was a little hard when I baked it for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Delish...I have only licked the batter off the spoon and can't wait to take it out of the fridge. I too > used a store bought crust, and cool whip instead of whip cream...my husband loves chocolate pudding cake with peanut butter frosting, I'm hoping this will get to be a MEGA quick substitute! The white sugar made it a little grainy on the spoon, waiting to see the consistency after it sits a bit! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This pie is absolutely fabulous! I put cool whip on top of it and it is sooo good! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 100Truffles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This is the go-to recipe for Peanut Butter Pie. My family loves it. I used 'walmart' twist and shout chocolate cookies and omit the 1/4 sugar because the cream filling was already sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCambodianCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Truly a delight. Love this recipe...it's easy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
My family loved this pie thanks for sharing. It was quick and easy and oh so good! Everything I like in a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
very easy! great results! i used premade crust and cool whip instead of heavy whipping cream. i froze it and let it thaw a little before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Exactly the peanut butter pie I was looking for! I chose to use a large, premade graham cracker crust- I was in a hurry. Will definitely try the chocolate crust next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
An easy dessert to make along with a weeknight dinner and tasty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa Workman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States