Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
It was a hit and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This is not only easy but very rich and creamy. One of the best I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was a big hit with my family. I followed the recipe substituting graham cracker crust for the cookie crust. I didn't have time to run to the store :-) thank you for sharing. I will be making this again. Hint the peanut butter I used was low in sugar some peanut butters have a higher sugar. Something to consider when some reviewers commented on the amount of sugar. We thought the original recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Delicious! The white sugar dissolves and is not grainy when you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
A little too rich/thick. Could be great with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Amazing, rich, and creamy! I skipped the crumb crust just because I don't care for it and used a regular pastry crust instead. I put down about half a cup of chocolate chips when the crust came out of the oven and let them melt to spread around to kind of make up for the lack of chocolate from the crumb crust. This pie was excellent the day I made it but I honestly think it was even better the next day. When I make this again I'm going to make it a day ahead. Thanks for the great submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
mini chips, mini cups, oreos and whip cream on top. melted choc chips and spooned into the inside of ready made crust and froze it before putting in filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe was absolutely wonderful...loved the richness of the pie. I did not bake the crust and doubled the crust recipe as I most always do for cream pies...I love the texture of the pie accompanying the crust. I prepared a grape jelly sauce and drizzled the top. Well, I can say it went together like peanut butter and jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaneKeeper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Corbin, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I tried this recipe at work but did it differently added some galantine with it so it wouldn't break down on the buffet.and the crust was some chocolate cake I dried out from the day in front and crumbled. Everyone just loved it. Thanks for this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clesita Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was amazing!! We have a big family, 7 of us. We all loved it!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States