Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Delicious! The white sugar dissolves and is not grainy when you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
A little too rich/thick. Could be great with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bargersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Amazing, rich, and creamy! I skipped the crumb crust just because I don't care for it and used a regular pastry crust instead. I put down about half a cup of chocolate chips when the crust came out of the oven and let them melt to spread around to kind of make up for the lack of chocolate from the crumb crust. This pie was excellent the day I made it but I honestly think it was even better the next day. When I make this again I'm going to make it a day ahead. Thanks for the great submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
mini chips, mini cups, oreos and whip cream on top. melted choc chips and spooned into the inside of ready made crust and froze it before putting in filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe was absolutely wonderful...loved the richness of the pie. I did not bake the crust and doubled the crust recipe as I most always do for cream pies...I love the texture of the pie accompanying the crust. I prepared a grape jelly sauce and drizzled the top. Well, I can say it went together like peanut butter and jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaneKeeper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Corbin, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I tried this recipe at work but did it differently added some galantine with it so it wouldn't break down on the buffet.and the crust was some chocolate cake I dried out from the day in front and crumbled. Everyone just loved it. Thanks for this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was amazing!! We have a big family, 7 of us. We all loved it!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
So easy and so good. All I needed to buy for this was the chocolate cookie crust. Like other people, I used cool whip instead of whipped cream. I just wanted to save time and have one less bowl to clean. I liked the suggested of melting chocolate in the bottom of the crust before putting in the filling. Will try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this for a pre-Easter family gathering. I wish now I had made 2! Omgosh, yumm! I filled others suggestions with the recipe; doubled the crust, spread melted choc chips over the crust, cut the sugar to 3/4c, & increased the cream as recommended. Garnished w/mini Pb cups. Can't tell you how much I/we love this pie! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious! Very rich! I would recommend leaving in the refrigerator over night before serving. I let it chill 3 hours and when I cut into it, it oozed out and didn't keep it's shape. It was much better (and firmer) the next day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States