Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
mini chips, mini cups, oreos and whip cream on top. melted choc chips and spooned into the inside of ready made crust and froze it before putting in filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe was absolutely wonderful...loved the richness of the pie. I did not bake the crust and doubled the crust recipe as I most always do for cream pies...I love the texture of the pie accompanying the crust. I prepared a grape jelly sauce and drizzled the top. Well, I can say it went together like peanut butter and jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaneKeeper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Corbin, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I tried this recipe at work but did it differently added some galantine with it so it wouldn't break down on the buffet.and the crust was some chocolate cake I dried out from the day in front and crumbled. Everyone just loved it. Thanks for this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was amazing!! We have a big family, 7 of us. We all loved it!! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
So easy and so good. All I needed to buy for this was the chocolate cookie crust. Like other people, I used cool whip instead of whipped cream. I just wanted to save time and have one less bowl to clean. I liked the suggested of melting chocolate in the bottom of the crust before putting in the filling. Will try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this for a pre-Easter family gathering. I wish now I had made 2! Omgosh, yumm! I filled others suggestions with the recipe; doubled the crust, spread melted choc chips over the crust, cut the sugar to 3/4c, & increased the cream as recommended. Garnished w/mini Pb cups. Can't tell you how much I/we love this pie! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious! Very rich! I would recommend leaving in the refrigerator over night before serving. I let it chill 3 hours and when I cut into it, it oozed out and didn't keep it's shape. It was much better (and firmer) the next day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I guess it's just a matter of taste, but I cannot for the life of me see how this got any bad ratings? I've baked at 2 restaurants now...at the last one this was the signature dessert. It sold like wildfire and no one ever complained about it!! Yes it is rich, but that's the way it's supposed to be!! I always dumped everything together (except the cream) and just mixed away, then folded in the whipped cream. It NEVER came out less than wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Galeton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I made three different pies for a holiday gathering; this peanut butter pie was the star of the show. It was so creamy and decadent, that no one could stop raving about it. The pie was so easy to make, and I love that it doesn't require any oven time. As per the recommendations of another rater, I increased the whipping cream to 1 1/2 cups so the pie would come out creamier. Seriously, this pie is irresistible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Great peanut-butter pie. I whipped the whipping cream first, set it aside, then used the same beaters to whip the cream cheese with sugar, then added the peanut butter a few tablespoons at a time. Then I folded in the whipped cream. I am not a huge fan of Oreo cookie crusts, preferring a graham cracker crust or a combination of graham crackers and crushed peanut butter cookies. I garnish each slice with a dollop of sweetened whipped cream and one Hershey kiss or Reese's peanut butter cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma.Cindie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States