Peanut Butter Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Terrific! I substituted 2 cups of confectionery sugar instead of 1 cup of white, and I left out the butter. Wonderful! Don't over-whip the whipped cream--stop just past soft peaks. Be prepared, folding in the whip cream is a much bigger chore than usual--it took a lot of folding. This dessert matches best selling dessert at my favorite fancy restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I cheated and used a store-bought chocolate cookie crust. The peanut butter portion of my filling didn't get smooth even after 5-7 minutes in the stand mixer. Adding the whipped cream helped even out the texture. Filling tastes great! I garnished it with mini peanut butter cups cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Used a pretzel crust and subbed stevia for the sugar and reduced fat cream cheese for the regular. I was craving a peanut butter pie flavored dip to eat with pretzels, then decided I wanted pie. This is rich and creamy and sets up like a dream. I had to add a bit more liquid to the peanut butter and cream cheese due to my sugar free option, but tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
WAY TOO RICH. It tasted good. Way too rich and too sweet for our tastes. It would be good as fudge. Also my cookie crust didn't come out of the bottom because I froze it...I should have dipped it in shallow hot water first but that was my error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
My husband has always loved Peanut Butter Pie but I have never made one till now. It was easy and delicious! I did bake a pie shell so it is in a standard pre baked shell and topped with fresh whipped cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I made it exactly as called for, except that I used a store bought crust. The pie was delicious! I was pretty nervous when I saw the texture of the peanut butter, butter, sugar, and cream cheese once I mixed them. They didn't seem "smooth" at all. However, once I folded in the whipped cream, it ended up perfectly smooth and light. I chose this recipe rather than one of the many other peanut butter pie recipes on this site because it called for real whipped cream rather than cool whip. My husband was initially not all that excited about the idea of this pie, but once he had a piece he went back for more! Easy to whip up, and a crowd pleaser! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This was amazing! I made it for my husband for valentines day. It was super simple to make, I did buy a premade Oreo cookie crust and melted chocolate chips to coat the pie crust (refrigerate to harden chocolate) before adding the filling. Next time I think I will add more peanut butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My family loved it for Thanksgiving dessert. So much so, my son asked me to make it for his 18th birthday on Christmas Eve. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was very easy to make, but the cream cheese gave it a slightly sour taste (and I used good cream cheese), which I did not care for. Be sure to beat both the peanut butter mixture and cream very well. This will ensure a fluffy, silky texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
It's easy, it looks creamy, BUT the filling is gritty with granules of sugar. Next time I will convert the granulated sugar to powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone HoSang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States