Peanut Butter Pie 2000 Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is the first peanut butter pie I have ever made and it was super fast and easy!! All I can say is YUMMMY!!! I cant stop eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Godfrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
My family enjoyed this! The only thing I changed was that I made the whipped "topping" fresh, so the texture was a little different and didn't really require freezer time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Very very delicious!! Not to mention easy to make as well... Not that the walnuts aren't a great finishing touch, but I also tried chopped honey-roasted peanuts as a substitute which were great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flavorforme=^_^
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made this last night with my husband and my babyboy Max, We made a few changes. Instead of graham cracker crust I used chocolate ? and I bought a few butterfingers minis crushed with a fork and sprinkled on top froze overnight. I ate a piece around noon today and omg so awesome. Creamy peanut buttery delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Wow!!!! Loved this recipe from the start. I had to get a little taste of the pie filling before I put it in the freezer, and it almost made me want to make another batch of pie filling all for myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This was really good even though it taste enough like peanut butter. Next time i'll add more peanut butter and less milk. This was definitely worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
My friends mother made PB Pie when we were growing up. I had never heard of it or seen it anywhere since but thought about it many times. Since looking on the internet, I've found various recipes but they were never quite the same till I found this one. Thanks for posting!! My family now enjoys this pie for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was a very easy and very delicious PB Pie! Husband loved it. Will keep this one handy in the recipe binder. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Thanks for the great recipe. I used splenda instead of powdered sugar. This only took a couple of minutes to make, which was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Just made this for Christmas dessert so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States