Peanut Butter Pie 2000 Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is very similar to my own recipe...but there are a couple slight differences. First...I use 1/2 cup confectioner's sugar...not a whole cup. I also don't use milk (or nuts). I recommend a chocolate graham or Oreo crust. I also prefer to top it with "Magic Shell" chocolate topping (there are also other varieties of "Magic Shell" topping that work well, too...like Reeses or Heath). Just blend all ingredients together until smooth...spoon it in to the crust...add the topping...and refrigerate. It usually sets-up well within an hour. Leftovers can be refrigerated or frozen, and they keep well (even if just refrigerated) for a VERY long time. If you wanna' get creative...leave out the peanut butter (making it more like a cheesecake...but less rich) and try various toppings (strawberry; chocolate mousse; whatever you want)...or try chopping up your favorite candy bar and adding it to the filling mix. The possibilities are ENDLESS with this super-easy & quick pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Petrone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
In my haste, I forgot to add the whipped cream. It still turned out great, just thick, so I added a layer of chocolate fudge pudding. Can't wait to try it more fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Henson-Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This is the first peanut butter pie I have ever made and it was super fast and easy!! All I can say is YUMMMY!!! I cant stop eating it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Godfrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapaa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
My family enjoyed this! The only thing I changed was that I made the whipped "topping" fresh, so the texture was a little different and didn't really require freezer time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Very very delicious!! Not to mention easy to make as well... Not that the walnuts aren't a great finishing touch, but I also tried chopped honey-roasted peanuts as a substitute which were great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flavorforme=^_^
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made this last night with my husband and my babyboy Max, We made a few changes. Instead of graham cracker crust I used chocolate ? and I bought a few butterfingers minis crushed with a fork and sprinkled on top froze overnight. I ate a piece around noon today and omg so awesome. Creamy peanut buttery delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Wow!!!! Loved this recipe from the start. I had to get a little taste of the pie filling before I put it in the freezer, and it almost made me want to make another batch of pie filling all for myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This was really good even though it taste enough like peanut butter. Next time i'll add more peanut butter and less milk. This was definitely worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
My friends mother made PB Pie when we were growing up. I had never heard of it or seen it anywhere since but thought about it many times. Since looking on the internet, I've found various recipes but they were never quite the same till I found this one. Thanks for posting!! My family now enjoys this pie for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This was a very easy and very delicious PB Pie! Husband loved it. Will keep this one handy in the recipe binder. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States