Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This pie is fantastic!! My family requests I make it often. It is soooo easy also. The only change I made was I put the peanut butter cups in the freezer while preparing the pie and then I chopped them up in a food processor to make crumbs and sprinkled them over the top (I used only 6 for this). It is a rich dessert but awesome with a glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dandylynes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
1/4 of my cream cheese was missing when I went to make this recipe, but went ahead anyway. This is probably why mine wasn't too cream cheesey like most reviewers say. I think this pie tastes like Reese's Pieces! Next time I will chop the PB cups b/c leaving them whole is too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2000
Wonderful :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
Very delicious and extremely easy to make. I made it for Christmas and everyone loved it. Serve small portions because it is very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
One of my kids favorite pies. I add chocolate pudding to the bottom of the pie shell and then put the peanut mixture on top of it. A favorite of all that have tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Thanks,Excellent Pie!!!! Everybody that has had a piece has Loved It!!!! Excellent Recipe rate it 100%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
Most excellent! Extremley rich, not the the weak hearted however, next time I will leave off the miniature peanut butter cups, that with the already rich pie was to much. I couldnt keep my kids out of the mixing bowl so make extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Excellent..... I made this with an Oreo crust for Thanksgiving and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I have made this twice now since Thankgiving, it is sooo good! The second time I made it I doubled the peanut butter to 1 cup. Made it more peanutbuttery and a little less creamcheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I'm in love!! So easy, and incredibly yummy & peanut-buttery. Perfect! I made this in a 9 x 9 Tupperware square & just made my own graham cracker crust, so it wasn't in the pie shape, but one you'd cut in squares. My mom was putting it together & accidentally put some peanut butter cups on top of the peanut butter mixture before we had the top whipped cream layer done, and that was actually kind of nice - the chunks of cups within it were a tasty surprise. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States