Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This pie is amazing! Everyone loved it - and it is so easy to make. We will be having this often! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mesha Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I would recommend using mini Reese's and making a layer at the bottom of the pie then out the mix. Also if you really like peanut butter add more of that. For presentation I sprinkled a small amount of Hersey powder. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mesha Jo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Followed other reviews and increased peanut butter to 3/4 cup, used a 12 oz. container frozen whipped topping divided, chopped peanut butter cups and sprinkled on top. I used reduced fat cream cheese, reduced fat graham cracker crust, and light whipped topping. Every little bit helps, right? Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Wow! You don't get any easier or any better than this!! Like other reviewers I doubled the peanut butter and halved the whipped topping. I didn't have any peanut butter cups, so I just drizzled a little chocolate & caramel syrup over it. The pie was sooo peanut buttery and held together really well. I will be making this a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
this was a big hit with my whole family. really easy and really good. I didn't change anything and I left the crumbled peanut butter cups on the side and let everyone put what they wanted on it. The peanut butter cups really make a differance on the sweetness. So I am glad I let my family choose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
super yummy, easy and affordable to make! The problem with with potlucks is that it cam be expensive to take a dish. This was hit that didn't break the bank. I added choc chips instead of peanut butter cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Very good pie - every bite of it went tonight at a pie social, where it was up against some yummy pies. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added a bit more peanut butter and a few more spoonfuls of the whipped topping to the blended mix. I don't really care for whipped topping by itself, so I just topped the pie with crumbled Reese's peanut butter cups. It was like a peanut butter cheesecake - very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NARDOLINO
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
this might have been a five star for me, but I don't know because I forgot the powdered sugar. The funny thing is I didn't notice the missing ingredient until my husband told me it wasn't sweet enough-after I had eaten a piece! Next time I'll remember the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
this was sooo delicious!! i didnt think it was all that rich..ive definately had peanut butter pies that were way more rich but i accidently mixed all the cool whip with the filling instead of saving half for the top and it was the same but just a different color and didnt look as peanutbuttery but o man this was mouthwatering!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Good recipe. Very easy to make. My only suggestion would be to chop the peanut butter cups and sprinkle them over the top. This way you get Reese's in every bit, instead of in one or two bites per slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States