Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Great taste and perfect texture. They are soft with a little crispness on the outside. Best peanut butter oatmeal recipe I've used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
The only change I made was add chocolate chips. I love the idea of whole wheat flour as an ingredient. One word to describe these cookies is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
One of my family's new favorites!!! We used 1 cup butter and 1/2 cup shortening on one batch, all butter on another, and they were so good! Be sure not to overbake, b/c they become very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amhudnall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Photo by Nichele
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
good combination... of oats and peanut butter I did substitute to make healthier though, grapeseed oil in place of shortening, sorgum flour/Teff flour combo instead of wheat flour and maple syrup instead of sugar...added a touch of shredded coconut as well. Great idea to combine the two, happy cooking ! I gave 4 stars due to my changes :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This recipe was alright. They fell apart too easily and the flavor didn't blow me away. HOWEVER!!!!! I saved half the cookie dough and I pressed it into a pie pan! I baked it at 350 for about 12-15 minutes. Let it cool then poured 2 packages of chocolate pudding pie mix in. Drizzled some peanut butter on top and put it in the fridge for a few hours. IT MADE AN AMAZING PIE CRUST! My family went nuts for it! The pie didn't even last through the night! So as a cookie recipe this wasn't good, but as a pie crust- FABULOUS!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breanna W.
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Yum, Yum, Yum! These cookies are so good! I followed the recipe except switching margarine for shortening (trying to use it up, I will use ghee next time). I also used crunchy peanut-butter, regular oatmeal, and chocolate chips. This is our new go-to cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Yum! Just pulled my first bacth out of the oven. This recipe is definitely a keeper; glad it makes a big batch. I keep the dough in the refrigerator and bake fresh for school lunches. I used 1C butter and 1/2C shortening and they were tender and delicious. I didn't flatten them, just used a small scoop to portion them onto the baking sheet. Can't wait to try some variations, like chopped peanuts and chocolate chips. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
YUM! I agree with other reviewers--butter makes these delicious. I never have quick cooking oats in my house, so I used regular rolled oats which gives these a wonderful texture. I might even use more oats next time. I also added chocolate chips. Be sure not to overbake these. They're much better soft--more peanut butter flavor, better texture. I baked my first batch for 13 minutes which made them too crispy. By the end, I was only baking them for 9 minutes which was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This recipe is great! Healthy ingredients and yummy outcome. I've even added raisins and liked them both ways. Keeping this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Fantastic recipe - I made it with almond butter and added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 cup of raisins. Also used 1 c. butter and 1/2 c. of applesauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States