Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This recipe is great! I was leary of the whole wheat flour taste coming threw after it was baked. But to my surprise, the kids never even noticed that I used whole wheat flour. I did cut back on the brown sugar to 1 cup packed. It didn't stop the kids from chomping down these cookies. Will diffently make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
These were awesome!! I did not have shortening so I used butter and also whole wheat flour instead of white. These went so fast in our house! My husband asked me to not make another batch so he would not eat them all! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These were pretty good! Next time I'll use half whole wheat and half white flour, I found them a little grainy. Overall a good cookie :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I didn't think they were that great, but work seemed to like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Followed the recipe to a T, cookies tasted like garbage. Not sweet at all, like eating a cookie with no flavor. Meh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These are fabulous! I usually don't like cookies made with all wheat flour, but the peanut butter masks the taste, so they are delicious and nutricious! Only change was I made them with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Great base recipe! My first thought was "that's a lot of shortening" so I substituted 2 sticks butter and 1/2 cup coconut oil. I didn't have regular whole wheat, so I used whole wheat pastry flour and white whole wheat. I used regular oats and only used 1/2 tsp of salt too. Took them out at 9 min. every time and they were perfect. My boys and I love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This recipe is awesome as is. After a few batches I substituted 1 cup of butter and 1/2 cup butter flavor shortening. Amazing. I've also started using about 1 cup of peanut butter chips for more pb flavor. Sometimes we add chocolate chips. Everyone raves about these cookies. And I like the fact it uses whole wheat flower and oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Great cookies! I did alter mine on the second round for my own preferences......I changed the servings to 48 because I always freeze half of them. I only changed a few things to the recipe itself.....I used 1 stick of butter flavor crisco and 2 sticks of real butter. I also like to use the country style oatmeal so I left out a cup and just used 3 cups. Then of course I love choc. so I added 2 cups of M&M's and a cup of raisins. I baked these on my baking stones for about 13 to 14 mins. which gave me a nice thick, chewy and slightly crisp cookie. Perfect cookies to take on our Trail Rides! Delicious! Thanks so much for the recipe, these are a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States