Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This is a great recipe! I used 1.5 cups of margarine instead of shortening, added an additional 1/4 cup of white sugar and a handful of dried cranberries. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I cut the recipe in half and used 1 stick of regular butter, 1/2 cup honey, 1/2 cp smooth PB and 1/2 cp chopped peanuts, 2eggs, No salt. Baked at 325. Plenty sweet enough and I loved the honey/PB combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Made these with 1/2 cup of cocoa powder & 6T flaxseeds, also substituted margarine for the shortening. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These cookies were great! I used butter instead of shortening. I also cut the ingredients in half. (I had to crack one of the eggs in a separate bowl to split it in half) I also baked each batch for 8 - 10 min. I found that flattening them with a fork didn't work very well so I rolled little balls and squished them slightly flatter with my hand. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
So Tasty! Nice and soft. I added a bit of cinnamon for some extra spice. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
so delicious! I added one cup of milk chocolate and toffee chips to it and they are out of this world'!!! love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Really good cookies. Just the right amount of sweet. My mom and dad liked them. This was my first time making home-made cookies. The only problem was that I could not taste the oats at all so it's basically like they like just went to waste. I had to use dark brown sugar instead, I used only about half the amount of shortening and I only had white flour so I used that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe. I did not have exactly everything for ingredients so I winged it. I did not have enough oatmeal but I had those instant packaged ones in cinnamon swirl. I used 3 of them along with that little bit of oatmeal I did have. I also used butter in place of the shortening. Makes a big batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbooth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I love these cookies!!! they made the best no bakes. I was out of eggs so in substitute I used 2 tbsp of water 1 tbsp of oil and 2 tsp of baking powder for every egg. Then put the cookie dough by tbsp in a Ziploc bag and froze over night. They turned out amazing!! Will definitely make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
These cookies are great. 2 make them healthier I added 1/2 c oil instead of shortning and 2 eggs instead of 3 yet they were quite good. Thanks 4 sharing tis recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dhaka, Dhaka, Bangladesh

Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States