Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Made these with 1/2 cup of cocoa powder & 6T flaxseeds, also substituted margarine for the shortening. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These cookies were great! I used butter instead of shortening. I also cut the ingredients in half. (I had to crack one of the eggs in a separate bowl to split it in half) I also baked each batch for 8 - 10 min. I found that flattening them with a fork didn't work very well so I rolled little balls and squished them slightly flatter with my hand. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
So Tasty! Nice and soft. I added a bit of cinnamon for some extra spice. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
so delicious! I added one cup of milk chocolate and toffee chips to it and they are out of this world'!!! love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Really good cookies. Just the right amount of sweet. My mom and dad liked them. This was my first time making home-made cookies. The only problem was that I could not taste the oats at all so it's basically like they like just went to waste. I had to use dark brown sugar instead, I used only about half the amount of shortening and I only had white flour so I used that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is a great recipe. I did not have exactly everything for ingredients so I winged it. I did not have enough oatmeal but I had those instant packaged ones in cinnamon swirl. I used 3 of them along with that little bit of oatmeal I did have. I also used butter in place of the shortening. Makes a big batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbooth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I love these cookies!!! they made the best no bakes. I was out of eggs so in substitute I used 2 tbsp of water 1 tbsp of oil and 2 tsp of baking powder for every egg. Then put the cookie dough by tbsp in a Ziploc bag and froze over night. They turned out amazing!! Will definitely make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
These cookies are great. 2 make them healthier I added 1/2 c oil instead of shortning and 2 eggs instead of 3 yet they were quite good. Thanks 4 sharing tis recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dhaka, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My new favorite cookie recipe! I did 1 cup butter and 1/2 cup shortening. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I changed it up a bit. I used 1 cup chunky peanut butter and 1/2 cup of macadamia nut butter. Butter instead of shortening and I added all the left over chocolate candy from Easter.....Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States