Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
They are yummy! They don't taste like a typical peanut butter cookie though. They remind me of a nutritious breakfast cookie. I used non salted crunchy peanut butter, applesauce instead of shortening, half white flour (all I had) and half almond meal. They are soooo moist! My husband and I love them! In one batch I cut up bananas! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Not bad but kind of dry, I thought. Next time I'll follow some other reviewer suggestions and add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I've used this recipe probably six times now, with one alteration: chocolate chips. Mostly the Tollhouse Minis. They are a HUGE hit every time I make them! I've made them for work, church groups, neighbors, and just to have for my kids. All ages, men and women LOVE them! My only other alteration is I cut the bake time by 2 minutes to keep them super soft. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Great recipe. I used butter instead of shortening when I make the standard cookies. It also converts to vegan and GF very easily with flaxmeal/water instead of egg and coconut oil instead of shortening and GF flour. I call it Peanut Butter Lover Oatmeal Cookies. Add chocolate chips and you really feel the love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trasie Phan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This recipe is great! Very simple and delicious. I subbed some almond extract for half of the vanilla, used butter instead of shortening, and gluten free flour instead of wheat flour (I think this contributed to the fabulous finished texture). These were the most tender, buttery, lightly sweet, melt-in-your-mouth cookies! I will note that the peanut butter flavor is on the subtle side. If you're looking for a peanut butter overload, this recipe might not be for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I used butter and white flour, and I did not press the cookies before baking. They still spread quite a bit. The flavor is very sweet, buttery. I would not call this a "moist" cookie, they really taste a lot like a traditional PB cookie just with the oatmeal texture added (as opposed to an oatmeal cookie with peanut butter flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Wholesome and Delicious! I have made these cookies several times and I bake A LOT of cookies! They are a huge hit with everyone who tries them. A few things I change, just due to preference: I don't use shortening, I use butter... they are still tender and moist. I use old fashioned oats and pulse them in the food processor and, because chocolate RULES, I always add semi-sweet chocolate chips. For me, I also add raisins, but some don't prefer them. I love the salty/sweet combination. Thank you for a delicious recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These are great. Use butter instead of shortening though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Made them for the first time today and I must say these cookies are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manuela Rathsack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
These cookies were sooo good! I am adding this recipe to my list of favorite cookies. I did modify the recipe though, and used 1 cup Butter Crisco, 1/2 cup butter, 3/4 cup creamy peanut butter, 3/4 cup extra crunchy peanut butter, added a 1/4 cup chopped honey roasted peanuts, used dark brown sugar, added 1 tablespoon vanilla extract, but I only used 2-3/4 cup of quick oats, and instead of whole wheat flour, I used all-purpose flour, and added 1/4 cup of Flax Seed. Dropped by tablespoons onto Pampered Chef Baking Stones, and baked the cookies for 13 minutes, and let the cookies set on the stoneware for 2 minutes, before removing them to a wire rack to cool completely. With this recipe, I found it made 76 cookies. These cookies are crisp and addicting! I like that I could add a bit of fiber to them by adding the Flax Seed. I added the cookies in a tin and placed them in the freezer, so I can enjoy them any time I want a cookie (or two). Next time I make these cookies, which will be soon, I'm going to add some miniature chocolate chips, to change up the recipe a bit. Thank you S. Hynek for posting this recipe. It's definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess

Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States