Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lauren S.
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies came out perfectly. They were chewy in the center with the right amount of crunch on the edges. I will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
They are yummy! They don't taste like a typical peanut butter cookie though. They remind me of a nutritious breakfast cookie. I used non salted crunchy peanut butter, applesauce instead of shortening, half white flour (all I had) and half almond meal. They are soooo moist! My husband and I love them! In one batch I cut up bananas! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Not bad but kind of dry, I thought. Next time I'll follow some other reviewer suggestions and add chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I've used this recipe probably six times now, with one alteration: chocolate chips. Mostly the Tollhouse Minis. They are a HUGE hit every time I make them! I've made them for work, church groups, neighbors, and just to have for my kids. All ages, men and women LOVE them! My only other alteration is I cut the bake time by 2 minutes to keep them super soft. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Great recipe. I used butter instead of shortening when I make the standard cookies. It also converts to vegan and GF very easily with flaxmeal/water instead of egg and coconut oil instead of shortening and GF flour. I call it Peanut Butter Lover Oatmeal Cookies. Add chocolate chips and you really feel the love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trasie Phan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This recipe is great! Very simple and delicious. I subbed some almond extract for half of the vanilla, used butter instead of shortening, and gluten free flour instead of wheat flour (I think this contributed to the fabulous finished texture). These were the most tender, buttery, lightly sweet, melt-in-your-mouth cookies! I will note that the peanut butter flavor is on the subtle side. If you're looking for a peanut butter overload, this recipe might not be for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I used butter and white flour, and I did not press the cookies before baking. They still spread quite a bit. The flavor is very sweet, buttery. I would not call this a "moist" cookie, they really taste a lot like a traditional PB cookie just with the oatmeal texture added (as opposed to an oatmeal cookie with peanut butter flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Wholesome and Delicious! I have made these cookies several times and I bake A LOT of cookies! They are a huge hit with everyone who tries them. A few things I change, just due to preference: I don't use shortening, I use butter... they are still tender and moist. I use old fashioned oats and pulse them in the food processor and, because chocolate RULES, I always add semi-sweet chocolate chips. For me, I also add raisins, but some don't prefer them. I love the salty/sweet combination. Thank you for a delicious recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonja Croft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These are great. Use butter instead of shortening though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Made them for the first time today and I must say these cookies are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manuela Rathsack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States