Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
these were the best peanut butter cookies i've ever had. i made them twice, once i did not press them down as hard, and they were nice and chemy, and the second time i flattened alot and they were wonderfully flaky. gotta try these.. using butter makes them nice and buttery tasting..lave them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
My family loved these cookies. I use butter in cookies instead of shortening and also added raisins. I have a request to always have these baked and handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
133 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
This is a great recipe. When I made it, I used honey roasted peanut butter and added semi-sweet chocolate chips (3 cups with the original recipe). If you add the chocolate chips, be sure to reduce the brown sugar by 1/4 cup. Otherwise, you will have some really sweet cookies! NOTE: If you reduce the recipe to make 2 dozen (with chocolate chips), then a 1/3 and 1/4 cup of brown sugar works. That's what I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
My 10 year old daughter made these, and all 5 kids rated them "E" for Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
These cookies are wonderful. I like the idea of using wheat flour. They are easy to prepare and bake. I added chocolate chips to the recipe. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Rich and yummy! I used natural peanut butter, so I needed to add more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Great recipe and great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
Mmmmmmmmm...very yummy. Divided the recipe by 3 and still made 15 cookies! Added a chopped small bar of white chocolate and kept the sugar amount the same and used wholenut peanut butter - just the right amount of sweetness. Didn't have any wheat flour so used self raising and omitted the baking soda. Made the cookies about 1cm high and hot they melt in the mouth and cold are both chewy and crunchy - perfect just someone please stop me from eating them all right now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ButtercupBento

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoke-On-Trent, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
wow, what a fantastic recipe!! i really enjoy the mellow flavor of these cookies & their semi-dry texture. nice incorporation of whole wheat flour too. a half batch easily made 2 dozen medium size cookies. thank you s. hynek!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
I divided the recipe in thirds so I only made 1/3 recipe and they came out really fabulous! I used "peanuts only" natural peanut butter and did not even notice there was less sugar. The kids love them and they are good for them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States