Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
Fairly healthy and tasty cookies. Not too sweet. Makes large batch and the cookies freeze well. Good with milk or coffee. Could be more peanutbuttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
these were the best peanut butter cookies i've ever had. i made them twice, once i did not press them down as hard, and they were nice and chemy, and the second time i flattened alot and they were wonderfully flaky. gotta try these.. using butter makes them nice and buttery tasting..lave them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
My family loved these cookies. I use butter in cookies instead of shortening and also added raisins. I have a request to always have these baked and handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
My 10 year old daughter made these, and all 5 kids rated them "E" for Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
My family and friends found these cookies to be quite delicious. They do have a very flaky, crumbly texture. They freeze well which is good because the recipe makes many, many cookies. Plan to share when you bake a full batch of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
These cookies are wonderful. I like the idea of using wheat flour. They are easy to prepare and bake. I added chocolate chips to the recipe. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
Rich and yummy! I used natural peanut butter, so I needed to add more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
This is a great recipe. When I made it, I used honey roasted peanut butter and added semi-sweet chocolate chips (3 cups with the original recipe). If you add the chocolate chips, be sure to reduce the brown sugar by 1/4 cup. Otherwise, you will have some really sweet cookies! NOTE: If you reduce the recipe to make 2 dozen (with chocolate chips), then a 1/3 and 1/4 cup of brown sugar works. That's what I use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
Disappointed..I made these because my husband had been asking for an oatmeal cookie, and I love peanut butter, the only thing I changed was I used butter (others had said this was okay). The cookies were bland and heavy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Great recipe and great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States