Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Yum! Just pulled my first bacth out of the oven. This recipe is definitely a keeper; glad it makes a big batch. I keep the dough in the refrigerator and bake fresh for school lunches. I used 1C butter and 1/2C shortening and they were tender and delicious. I didn't flatten them, just used a small scoop to portion them onto the baking sheet. Can't wait to try some variations, like chopped peanuts and chocolate chips. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
YUM! I agree with other reviewers--butter makes these delicious. I never have quick cooking oats in my house, so I used regular rolled oats which gives these a wonderful texture. I might even use more oats next time. I also added chocolate chips. Be sure not to overbake these. They're much better soft--more peanut butter flavor, better texture. I baked my first batch for 13 minutes which made them too crispy. By the end, I was only baking them for 9 minutes which was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This recipe is great! Healthy ingredients and yummy outcome. I've even added raisins and liked them both ways. Keeping this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Fantastic recipe - I made it with almond butter and added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1 cup of raisins. Also used 1 c. butter and 1/2 c. of applesauce. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
These were just okay for me...I think they would taste good with chocolate chips. Not a bad cookie, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDahlFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
i wasn't thrilled with these. It made a HUGE recipe which was good i guess but they weren't very sweet and not outstanding and I wont make them again. I've had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by remard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was an awesome recipe. I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 cup chocolate chips. Next time I'm going to add peanut butter chips. I used crunchy peanut butter the first time I tried it. I made mine into balls and they rounded out nicely. I sprinkled on cinnamon sugar after it was baked to give it a little "oomph" and it was a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHLEEN LYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
SOOOO GOOOOOD!! I cut out the shortening and used 1 cup butter and added chocolate chips. Also I used a 2 tbsp scoop and flattened slighlty. Can't wait to share these with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
very yummy :) Didn't have shortening so i used margarine (alittle less) but stll turned out great! My 3 yr old loves them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I made a small batch of these the other night when I was overtaken with a need for cookies. I liked that it used whole wheat flour. These were yummy warm. No idea how they tasted cold because since I made a small amount, I ate them ALL when they were hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States