Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Mine turned out great!! The only thing that I did differently was instead of making them cookies, I made bars. I just poured the mixture into a greased cookie sheet and slice it once they set up. I made them for a school function and got two requests for the recipe. I don't think they could be any simpler! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
As for a no-bake cookie these were a great little find. I tweaked mine to make them a little more healthy. Some tips: Reduced sugar 1 1/2 cup & used half brown sugar, reduced butter to 1/3 cup, didn't have cocoa, used vanilla and added muesli with the oats. Next time I will make them even healthier because they didn't lack in taste at all! Great easy recipe that totally hit the sweet spot for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2000
These are wonderful oatmeal cookies. My grandma used to make these for us every time she visited and we all looked forward to them. You can't eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Perfect no-bake cookies - very rich and satisfying. My regular recipe for this type of cookie does not call for the evaporated milk and I think it adds a lot to the mouth feel and texture of this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I just made these. They're really good. Because a couple of reviewers said theirs didn't set, I just added a little extra PB and some extra oats. They turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
What did I do wrong? I followed the recipe exactly, then realized it seemed way too gooey, so I added more oats. They were a soft yucky mess, even after refridgerating. I did not care for this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is a wonderful, quick recipe that has stood the test of time. In order to insure that the cookies set up correctly you must make sure that the syrup is at a full boil before you begin counting time. I usually just add an extra 30 seconds. I also add a little more oats but it is not necessary. Thanks for posting this. I lost the copy of this recipe that my aunt gave me many years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
These brought back memories from childhood. Our school cafeteria fixed these regularly when we were children and they were always a favorite with everyone. The adults I served these to enjoyed them even more than the children did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
just like I use to get from the school cafeteria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariann Hoydicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saddle Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Good simple recipe. After mixing well the oatmeal and peanut butter in the chocolate mixture, let sit for about 5 minutes before dropping on the wax paper. The cookies held their shape much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States