Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is a wonderful, quick recipe that has stood the test of time. In order to insure that the cookies set up correctly you must make sure that the syrup is at a full boil before you begin counting time. I usually just add an extra 30 seconds. I also add a little more oats but it is not necessary. Thanks for posting this. I lost the copy of this recipe that my aunt gave me many years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
These are yummy and so easy! Per another reviewer's suggestion, I reduced the sugar by half a cup and think I'll use just 1 cup next time. I also added flaxseed meal and wheat germ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Wonderful! I added a couple more tablespoons of PB (b/c I love PB so much!) These took zero time to set up. I cooked for 2 minutes instead of one though. The only problem is they don't last very long with hubby and the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Way, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
this is a great basic recipe (i doubled it, and turned out fine) saw another name for these; "cowpies" - I thought that was cute. wouldn't change a thing! trick is, when it starts to boil hard, THEN time one minute - otherwise if you don't do it long enough, it's gooey runny and if you boil too long, it's hard and crumbly... good luck and thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by farmhousewife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loma Linda, California, USA
Living In: Pekin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
OMG! This is the recipe I loved as a child that I thought was lost forever! This is totally yummy and very easy. So glad you posted this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoeticLisence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
The first time I made these cookies, I got rave reviews. I didn't have butter on hand, so I just substituted oil. The second time i made them, i used the butter and may have used too much peanut butter, but they turned into chewy candy bars almost. Now I'm up for round three on these cookies and I'm hoping to get it right this time :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaminthekitty95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Perfect no-bake cookies - very rich and satisfying. My regular recipe for this type of cookie does not call for the evaporated milk and I think it adds a lot to the mouth feel and texture of this cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I just made these. They're really good. Because a couple of reviewers said theirs didn't set, I just added a little extra PB and some extra oats. They turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My daughters and I were looking for something quick and easy to make for a last minute treat. We saw this recipe and thought that we would give it a try. It was nasty!!! The comment made by "heydude" says it all!! We followed the directions as well and it still came out runny. They never hardend and it was a waste of time and food!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
These cookies are just like my childhood favorite's. The only difference is we used to call them Cowpies. These cookies are truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Green Eyes 37

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States