Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I made squares instead of cookies. I used 1 1/2 cups of sugar (half white, half brown). I also added 2 tablespoons of hemp hearts and chia seeds (you can't see or taste them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
These are excellent cookies but don't bother with the evaporated milk. Regular milk works just fine! Also, after removing from the heat add 1/2 tsp. vanilla, it's good in these. This also makes an excellent fudge sauce for ice cream. Just cook over heat then allow to cool a little bit (do not add the oats at all, only add peanut butter if you want the flavor). When the sauce thickens a little bit pour over vanilla ice cream, you only need a little, it is very rich but excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Wouldn't set up--even after I froze them! Definitely need to boil the syrup longer and add more oatmeal! I have a similar recipe that uses puffed rice instsead of oatmeal and that boils the syrup to the soft ball stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
This is almost exactly my mother's recipe from back in the 50s. The only difference is a teaspoon of vanilla extract and she couldn't afford evaporated milk so she just used whole milk. I'm not sure mom's had as much cocoa in it, seems like it was less, 2 tblsps. I think I like the additional cocoa better. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MandaSuthrnChf
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This recipe makes for the BEST cow patties ever! They came out exactly perfect. No need to add or take away, they set up just fine IF you follow the recipe to the letter. It's when you make modifications that these will turn out a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSuthrnChf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
easy, leaves you feeling a little yuck afterwards. reduce sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Delicious! I cut the sugar down to 1 3/4 cup and will probably cut it down to 1 1/2 cup next time. I started the one minute timing once it came to a rolling boil. I also used old fashioned oats not the quick oats and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Taste just like "moms". I was looking for a recipe to use up some evaporated milk and came across these. Quick late night snack. TFS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
These cookies are amazing!!! I brought them to my 4-H meeting and everybody loved them! I love these in the summer because I put mine in the freezer and it tastes so good cold!! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilovecooking01
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
just like I use to get from the school cafeteria
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariann Hoydicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saddle Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies III

They taste just like the Girl Scout cookies with the peanut butter filling.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States