Peanut Butter Nuggets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made these little balls this afternoon and we thought they were SO good! I followed the recipe almost exactly, the only change being that I added about 2 Tbsp of unsweetened almond milk to the final result - without it, the cookies were very crumbly. Great little snack, but don't be fooled, they're not super healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Wow, this was really good! Unfortunately, I didn't have coconut on hand so I added extra honey and cereal. I put everything in the food processor and processed while adding the extra cereal until it felt like it wasn't too sticky. Rolled some in cocoa and others in honey graham. Can't wait to try it with the coconut! Thanks for sharing this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I came upon this recipe when I was looking for something I made when I was a kid. This looks the closest. However, instead of crushed cornflakes, the first ingredient was powdered milk. We rolled them in the coconut. I no longer have the recipe, but I'll start experimenting. I thought I'd give someone a head start if they want to try. The powdered milk cuts the sweetness and boosts the nutrition. The PB/coconut combo is unexpected, yet delicious! You could substitute almond butter and add some cocoa powder, maybe they would have and "Almond Joy" like taste?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This recipe was a mess (obviously)! I was making it for friends and one doesn't like coconut, so I attempted to make half of the batch without for her, and it did not turn out. Even with the coconut, there was still an overpowering peanut butter taste. I tried doubling the honey but it didn't help much. I also had to double the cereal to form workable dough balls. Finally, I tried one reviewer's suggestion of coating the balls in cocoa (just a little will go a long way) and it helped somewhat. Due to the mess and the disappointing taste, I will not be making these again even though I feel the recipe has potential. I ate as I went trying it and in the end, the best ones were with coconut coated lightly in cocoa (with double honey and cereal).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky_bambi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
These are super easy to make and the whole family loves them. I didn't have corn flakes on hand, so I used Rice Krispies...which worked out great. Thanks for sharing this easy, delicious recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mthorton06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Great recipe! My husband loved them. Will definately make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This were pretty good! I liked to refrigerate them before eating! Made it a little easier to eat. Next time i might try adding some cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Even works with healthy (not tasty) cereal. I put all the cereal in the peanut butter mixture, added an extra tablespoon honey, and rolled the balls in finely chopped walnuts for a little extra omega 3. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This is a good recipe as is. Except we don't care for coconut so I substituted quick oats for that and bumped up the honey just to make sure it stuck together. Kids aren't home from school yet but I know they will be gone in nothing flat. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSANNE SHALD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mccook, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
This wasn't bad..but wasn't all that great either. I'm not quite sure how to explain what I liked or didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States