Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
It's a little heavy on the ginger and garlic but all in all it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I have never given anything this bad of a review. It was everything from the texture of the sauce to the overwhelming ginger flavor… and this was after I cut back on the amount of ginger because I was fearful it would be too strong. Followed directions exactly, looked just like the photo, but the only flavors were peanut butter and ginger. Really disappointed because I love making Asian inspired dishes and was hoping this would be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Totally awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made a couple of very minor substitutions - spaghetti instead of Udon noodles and chili sauce instead of chili paste - and it was fantastic. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Decades ago I clipped a Peanut Butter Sauce recipe from a newspaper that I simply loved. I lost it, however, during a series of moves. This recipe is as good as I have found since that one. I'll add a bit of ground cumin next time as well as a dash of sesame oil, since I remember both of those ingredients from my lost recipe. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Good stuff. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Very good sauce! I don't add chili and I agree it needs cilantro on top! I sauté lots of matchstick veggies as well and add meat or tofu and eggs. Mmmmm delish! Great for Lent too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I really liked this recipe - so easy, and doesn't need a ton of hard-to-find ingredients like some Thai recipes. The peanut butter flavor was a little overwhelming, so I think I'll half the peanut butter next time. The chili garlic paste is 'optional' but I think it's a must! I didn't have green onions, so I made it without, but I think that is a must too, because I felt like it needed something fresh to cut the really rich flavor. I used rice noodles and tofu which are both really good for soaking up the deliciousness. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Nice sauce! Creamy and garlicy with a hint of sweetness. I didn't have chili paste, so I added a few flakes of red pepper to give it some spice. I think this is a keeper! Might try adding chicken next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made it without the spiciness and using ginger powder from my spice cabinet and I thought it turned out good. Also did not have green onion, but the kids would probably have objected to that, too! Liked it, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States