Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. The only thing I did differently was chop up a zucchini and add it to the sauce as it was cooking. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Delicious!! I eliminated the spicy component and served Sriracha sauce on the side, for those that like the heat. This was exactly what I was hoping for! Perfect peanut butter noods recipe, and I added chicken breast to make it a one-dish meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by squirrelgirl22
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was a quick and easy-to-make dinner that was very filling. It even tastes good when reheated! I was looking for a gateway Asian noodle dish, and making this gives me confidence to try other recipes. I would make this again, but with less ginger root (I substituted ground ginger, which may have been part of the problem). While it's low-calorie, there's a lot of sodium which I suppose is part of the bargain when cooking with Udon noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I've made this a couple times. The first time, I followed the recipe exactly and my fault - this wasn't as good as I was hoping because I didn't know that if you didn't peel the ginger.. it would be too bitter and wouldn't cook right. I've made this since and with peeled ginger, it is a great meal requiring very little labor. I've also made this with plenty of substitutes when our food supply has dwindled towards the end of the week. Including using syrup (not maple flavored) instead of honey, powdered ginger and chunky peanut butter. I would still recommend sticking to the original recipe if possible but when desperate, the subs will do just fine. 10 stars from the husband, I think this is just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyRJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, except I added julienned carrots and chicken. The sauce is way to thick, and the taste is not bad the first bite, but then it gets really sickening. I wanted to like this, but sadly didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oslo, Oslo, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I make it as it says but I use 3 packages of ramen noodles (or I think you could use angel hair pasta as well). I sauté some matchstick sized carrots, zucchini and mushrooms until crisp-tender and mix everything up at the end. I've topped it w/ fresh cut cucumber as well. You really could add anything veggie you like. I also use 1 teaspoon of saracha for the chili paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Great recipe that you can make with many things on hand. I like to add carrots, broccoli, and chicken or tofu for a full meal. Also I never have chili paste so I just add a few dashes of cayenne pepper which does the trick! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Husband loved it!!! Added a bit of cilantro to it and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
We used toasted sesame seeds rather than peanuts to garnish, dried chives (in sauce, he goofed), hot pepper paste from an Asian market. Sauce was runny if not heated enough or when not using pepper paste. (Which gives it a darker color as you can see in other peoples photos).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONLIGHT369

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
It's a little heavy on the ginger and garlic but all in all it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,012) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States