Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Dalicem
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I doubled the recipy and had it with two chicken breasts on rice! Unbelievably easy to make and super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
loved it my husband and kids thought a little on the spicy side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Proceed with caution. While I'm not a huge fan of Udon noodles (too thick for me) the sauce on this was to. die. for. I just wanted to drink it. I made it just as it is but could see using this a number of ways. While the sauce is pretty thin at first, give it ~5-10 minutes and you'll be happier. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
peanut butter is not super strong, which is good! they tasted delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This were good for a quickie meal. Overall it was a bit bland. Probably would have been a bit more filling if some shredded chicken or something was added to it. As it was, we were hungry fifteen minutes later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Love the taste, and it's extremely easy to make. The only problem I came across was the portion. For some reason, it was only enough to serve 2 bowls of udon, so I ended up making a second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I made this last night for dinner and we loved it! I doubled all of the ingredients for the sauce except for the ginger root. I chopped up a chicken breast that I cooked in the oven, next time I will definitely add bean sprouts and carrots, maybe even some shrimp. This tasted just like the cheesecake factory, except way healthier (no butter). This sauce would definitely go great on white rice too. This is absolutely a keeper, thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This recipe was very easy and tasted great. I had all the ingredients on hand except for the chicken broth. Just use a half cup of water. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
My family LOVED this recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
These noodles were tasty. I didn't add the hot chili element as we prefer non spicy food most of the time, & added a bunch of chopped cilantro, chopped cucumber, bagged matchstick carrots along with the green onions once the noodle & sauce mixture had cooled. Cooked grilled chicken & a splash of coconut milk is what we will add /try next time! I will also double the sauce next time, we like more sauce & found them to be dry after chilling in the fridge for several hours prior to dinner. I didn't have udon noodles so used whole grain thin spaghetti & that worked great. Thank you for the yummy side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States