Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Totally awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made a couple of very minor substitutions - spaghetti instead of Udon noodles and chili sauce instead of chili paste - and it was fantastic. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Decades ago I clipped a Peanut Butter Sauce recipe from a newspaper that I simply loved. I lost it, however, during a series of moves. This recipe is as good as I have found since that one. I'll add a bit of ground cumin next time as well as a dash of sesame oil, since I remember both of those ingredients from my lost recipe. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Good stuff. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Very good sauce! I don't add chili and I agree it needs cilantro on top! I sauté lots of matchstick veggies as well and add meat or tofu and eggs. Mmmmm delish! Great for Lent too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I really liked this recipe - so easy, and doesn't need a ton of hard-to-find ingredients like some Thai recipes. The peanut butter flavor was a little overwhelming, so I think I'll half the peanut butter next time. The chili garlic paste is 'optional' but I think it's a must! I didn't have green onions, so I made it without, but I think that is a must too, because I felt like it needed something fresh to cut the really rich flavor. I used rice noodles and tofu which are both really good for soaking up the deliciousness. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Nice sauce! Creamy and garlicy with a hint of sweetness. I didn't have chili paste, so I added a few flakes of red pepper to give it some spice. I think this is a keeper! Might try adding chicken next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made it without the spiciness and using ginger powder from my spice cabinet and I thought it turned out good. Also did not have green onion, but the kids would probably have objected to that, too! Liked it, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
good. I used a little more peanut butter than called for. we only had regular linguine noodles and it turned out. it was a great way to used leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
It's one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamiethelibrarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,001) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States