Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I make it as it says but I use 3 packages of ramen noodles (or I think you could use angel hair pasta as well). I sauté some matchstick sized carrots, zucchini and mushrooms until crisp-tender and mix everything up at the end. I've topped it w/ fresh cut cucumber as well. You really could add anything veggie you like. I also use 1 teaspoon of saracha for the chili paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Great recipe that you can make with many things on hand. I like to add carrots, broccoli, and chicken or tofu for a full meal. Also I never have chili paste so I just add a few dashes of cayenne pepper which does the trick! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Husband loved it!!! Added a bit of cilantro to it and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
We used toasted sesame seeds rather than peanuts to garnish, dried chives (in sauce, he goofed), hot pepper paste from an Asian market. Sauce was runny if not heated enough or when not using pepper paste. (Which gives it a darker color as you can see in other peoples photos).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONLIGHT369

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanny Manny
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
It's a little heavy on the ginger and garlic but all in all it's pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I have never given anything this bad of a review. It was everything from the texture of the sauce to the overwhelming ginger flavor… and this was after I cut back on the amount of ginger because I was fearful it would be too strong. Followed directions exactly, looked just like the photo, but the only flavors were peanut butter and ginger. Really disappointed because I love making Asian inspired dishes and was hoping this would be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Totally awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I made a couple of very minor substitutions - spaghetti instead of Udon noodles and chili sauce instead of chili paste - and it was fantastic. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Decades ago I clipped a Peanut Butter Sauce recipe from a newspaper that I simply loved. I lost it, however, during a series of moves. This recipe is as good as I have found since that one. I'll add a bit of ground cumin next time as well as a dash of sesame oil, since I remember both of those ingredients from my lost recipe. A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Good stuff. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States