Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
So easy to make and so delicious to eat. Will try adding shredded chicken next time or perhaps some shrimp or tofu. Will certainly make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
These were delicious and made a LOT! Very easy and satisfying. Served with Szechuan shrimp and a cabbage slaw-style salad - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Well my roommate and I kind of used this as a guide, we didn't have chicken broth so we just used chicken which we cooked in the peanut butter sauce, we also added some extra veggies as well. Without the chicken broth the sauce was very dark and thick, but still very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
The guys in my family love this dish. Quick and easy to prepare, we have it at least once a month. I would add broccoli, snow peas or another vegetable to make it more nutritious, but the guys like it the way it is. We do add chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I LOVED this dish. So easy to make. Delicious, zesty, and smelled so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcat12f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Enjoyed very much. The chili paste is listed as optional, but I think it would have been too sweet without it. I also started with half the recommended amount (of chili paste), then had to double the rest of the recipe as it was HOT to my taste. I've also added ~1/4 tea. of sesame oil at times. This lists as a kid friendly recipe...perhaps WITHOUT the chili paste. Final note: I've doubled this with a bit of flour to thicken for a great sauce for vegetables (kid friendly with cautious use of the chili!). It does okay without soy for those allergic (step up the sesame oil and add a sprinkle of sesame seeds if you wish.) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keydancer
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
do not leave left overs. gets very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
fantastic and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bad bad kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Super simple recipe! I love how quickly it was done! And my son (age 6) comes in and says "eww... gross. I dont want that". But, of course, I made him taste it. You should have seem his face change! Then he proceeded to ask for a bowl full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Wow, are these good! Made this morning. I used ramen noodles and I couldn't find on the pkgs. I should have at least doubled the sauce! I'll make more sauce for the rest of the noodles. Subbed sweet chile sauce for the hot chile paste. Didn't have peanuts to add on top. Also added shredded carrots for some color. I'll definitely make this again, probably using angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States