Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Just ok. My kids didn't really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious! I usually lightly saute carrots and a red pepper and then add the the sauce ingredients to them. And if I have any cooked chicken, I throw that in as well. I always double this recipe because my kids LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Too much soy sauce for my taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Loved by the whole fam. Used 1 tablespoon siracha instead of chili paste. Used linguine noodles. Added celery, zucchini, and carrots. Definite make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Added tofu, stir fried vegetables, and just a little bit of coconut milk. It was divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was really good, and easy to make, using ingredients I already had. (bonus!) Even my toddler liked it, minus the hot sauce. The only thing I added that I thought improved it was to put some cilantro and lime juice on it, for that kick of freshness. Great recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
this was really good and easy to make. Next time I will add sugar snap peas, and some peppers and I think that will make it a 5 start. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This is delicious!!! I used coconut milk instead of chicken broth, spaghetti noodles, and a little chili flakes instead of chile paste. Also added some cooked chicken breast. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
kids liked it but not really a great reaction from them. Evan says he would have preferred it with thinner noodles. we didn't use any hot sauce, perhaps it would have been a bit better with it added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Wow! This was amazing. I made the sauce exactly as written except for reserving the garlic and using Sriracha as my chili garlic paste. I sauteed chicken in some olive and sesame oil with the garlic. When the chicken was almost done I added some zucchini, lemon squash and basil from the garden, as well as mushrooms, onion and red bell pepper. Cooked that quickly and then poured the sauce over the top. It was a bit thin so I added a little cornstarch. Served over whole wheat thin spaghetti because we were out of Udon noodles, and sprinkled sesame seeds over everything. It was, quite simply, wonderful. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 987) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States