Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
It was ok. Needed more peanut butter. Only good w chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bigmommahill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
So good! I added more peanut butter, about 2 Tbsp extra. Also if you like to add some veggies, drop in broccoli florets to boiling pasta for the last 3-4 minutes of cooking time and drain the whole ting together. Snap peas work nicley too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Amazingly easy recipe. Add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I never reviewed this but I did make this at one time. I am not a soy lover and the soy was very overpowering! Even my daughter who was quite younger didn't like it. I would try it again only to cut back on the soy to a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Photo by Sydney
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This recipe is easy and delicious. I don't have much to eat around the house, so I tried to find a recipe that had common ingredients that I might have on hand. Instead of Udon noodles I just used spaghetti, powdered ginger instead of fresh (since it was not fresh, I used a little less than the recipe called for), and I added a bit of cilantro. A couple of dashes of Sriracha for heat and a couple of dashes of sesame oil really made the dish pop. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was the first time I made anything like this and I really enjoyed it. so simple to make. I thought for sure my 2 & 3 yr old would love this but they didn't for some reason. I'll feed it to them in a couple of months to give it another go. I put the onions, added cilantro and lime juice only to my own dish. oh man, that was so good. i added some shredded carrots and little half and half to each of our bowls because that liquid actually dried up a bit. I used crunchy pb and added a 1/4c peanuts and i think next time i'll add even more peanuts! Also, I used angel hair pasta. I thought this was delicious. This seems to be a great I-don't-have-the-energy-to-make-anything-and-i-only-have-a-1/2 hour sort of dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Thaks so much, this is a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I imagined the combination of ingredients making a better dish than what turned out. The peanut sauce gummed-up on the noodles 10 or so minutes after combining. The peanut sauce makes or breaks this recipe, and I’ve had better over the years. I like Amy’s concept but it’s back to the drawing boards in search of a peanut sauce more suited to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Made for a quick lunch to use up left over spaghetti noodles from dinner last night. I always have a large root of ginger in the freezer in a freezer bag....so always have fresh ginger on hand...easier to grate frozen ginger root. Very good....added seseame oil and 1T Hoisen sauce and 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper. Did not have any peanuts or green onions...next time will make it with these to put it over the top. Very RICH dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States