Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
So good! I added more peanut butter, about 2 Tbsp extra. Also if you like to add some veggies, drop in broccoli florets to boiling pasta for the last 3-4 minutes of cooking time and drain the whole ting together. Snap peas work nicley too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Amazingly easy recipe. Add chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I never reviewed this but I did make this at one time. I am not a soy lover and the soy was very overpowering! Even my daughter who was quite younger didn't like it. I would try it again only to cut back on the soy to a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WickedCreations

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Photo by Sydney
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This recipe is easy and delicious. I don't have much to eat around the house, so I tried to find a recipe that had common ingredients that I might have on hand. Instead of Udon noodles I just used spaghetti, powdered ginger instead of fresh (since it was not fresh, I used a little less than the recipe called for), and I added a bit of cilantro. A couple of dashes of Sriracha for heat and a couple of dashes of sesame oil really made the dish pop. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was the first time I made anything like this and I really enjoyed it. so simple to make. I thought for sure my 2 & 3 yr old would love this but they didn't for some reason. I'll feed it to them in a couple of months to give it another go. I put the onions, added cilantro and lime juice only to my own dish. oh man, that was so good. i added some shredded carrots and little half and half to each of our bowls because that liquid actually dried up a bit. I used crunchy pb and added a 1/4c peanuts and i think next time i'll add even more peanuts! Also, I used angel hair pasta. I thought this was delicious. This seems to be a great I-don't-have-the-energy-to-make-anything-and-i-only-have-a-1/2 hour sort of dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Thaks so much, this is a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I imagined the combination of ingredients making a better dish than what turned out. The peanut sauce gummed-up on the noodles 10 or so minutes after combining. The peanut sauce makes or breaks this recipe, and I’ve had better over the years. I like Amy’s concept but it’s back to the drawing boards in search of a peanut sauce more suited to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Made for a quick lunch to use up left over spaghetti noodles from dinner last night. I always have a large root of ginger in the freezer in a freezer bag....so always have fresh ginger on hand...easier to grate frozen ginger root. Very good....added seseame oil and 1T Hoisen sauce and 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper. Did not have any peanuts or green onions...next time will make it with these to put it over the top. Very RICH dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very delicious! I added a little bit of sesame oil to the sauce and grilled some chicken to put in this. Next time i'd add more chile paste because I love spicy! This recipe is wonderful because it's very easy to adjust to your tastes.....add veggies or meat more or less spicy. Yum, going to go eat my leftovers now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Fantastic! So fast and easy to whip up. Next time I will add some chicken, carrots, and broccoli to make it a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DETROITSHORTEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 997) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States