Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Good...Nathan liked it. Needs to have a veggie side with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
as is, this recipe is a solid four stars. second time around, i added two extra T pb, and i made it crunchy pb so as to avoid having to chop peanuts. i also like things on the spicy side, do i added extra chili pepper powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shireen95
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Awesome ww noodles and omitted the ginger (don't like it), added cilantro to the end product. Delicious, thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
We liked this pretty well. I did not add peanuts and I used a bit of crushed red pepper in place of the paste. I put the sauce over regular whole wheat noodles and stir fry veggies for the kids. Hubs and I had the sauce over chicken and stir fry veggies. I liked it because the kids got their veggies and noodles and the adults enjoyed a healthy alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
I made this last night. It was amazing. Found out I didn't have any chicken stock so I drained a can of chicken noodle soup. Ya got to do what ya got to do. Will be making over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Made this as written and loved it. My teenaged son took leftovers in lunches for 2 days. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
My very picky family really enjoyed this. I opted to leave out the hot sauce and just served it as a topping since everyone here has a different spice tolerance. If I would change anything I would probably add a little less ginger. Great as is though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I couldn't believe how good this was! My husband had a fantastic Thai peanut butter noodle dish at one of our fave restaurants and couldn't stop raving about it, so I decided to try to recreate it. As I can't have peanuts, I used almond butter in place of the peanut butter, and my husband said he couldn't even tell the difference! Other than the almond butter, I kept the sauce EXACTLY the same. To make the dish itself more like the restaurant version, I first stir-fried 1 lb. sliced chicken breast with some snow peas, water chesnuts, julienned carrots and red bell pepper, and even with all that thrown in, there was still plenty of sauce to coat everything completely. When I make it again, the only change I will make is to omit the additional nuts. I added toasted almonds in place of the peanuts, and they didn't stand out enough to make the extra calories worth it. By the way, with the veggies and the chicken, this made 4 verrrrrry large portions, and with far fewer calories than you would expect from a nut-butter-based dish (500). AWESOME RECIPE--Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KychynWych

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA
Living In: Memphis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Good but I was expecting them to be sweeter than they were. I added about another Tbs. of honey to get them to my preference. I served some grilled chicken over this. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
These are amazing! I used crunchy peanut butter instead of adding peanuts. I've also added chicken to it. Even my kids like these noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Brotnov

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States