Peanut Butter Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Nice sauce! Creamy and garlicy with a hint of sweetness. I didn't have chili paste, so I added a few flakes of red pepper to give it some spice. I think this is a keeper! Might try adding chicken next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PUCK778

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made it without the spiciness and using ginger powder from my spice cabinet and I thought it turned out good. Also did not have green onion, but the kids would probably have objected to that, too! Liked it, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
good. I used a little more peanut butter than called for. we only had regular linguine noodles and it turned out. it was a great way to used leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
It's one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamiethelibrarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Like this recipe better than the other peanut one =- honey makes difference. I used Srirachi sauce instead of chilli paste/ or oil -- Plan to make it with my teriaki shrimp. I used whole wheat spaghetti instead of buying a whole new pasta for my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Brangaccio Marks

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is a quick recipe with good flavor. We added leftover chicken and mixed stir fry vegetables to make it more of a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
So easy to make and so delicious to eat. Will try adding shredded chicken next time or perhaps some shrimp or tofu. Will certainly make again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
These were delicious and made a LOT! Very easy and satisfying. Served with Szechuan shrimp and a cabbage slaw-style salad - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Well my roommate and I kind of used this as a guide, we didn't have chicken broth so we just used chicken which we cooked in the peanut butter sauce, we also added some extra veggies as well. Without the chicken broth the sauce was very dark and thick, but still very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Persall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
The guys in my family love this dish. Quick and easy to prepare, we have it at least once a month. I would add broccoli, snow peas or another vegetable to make it more nutritious, but the guys like it the way it is. We do add chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,025) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States