Peanut Butter 'N' Jelly Breakfast Shake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I made this for my sister this afternoon and she downed all of it in about 10 minutes. this is a great simple recipe, it tastes great the only down side was if you are really looking for something that tastes like peanut butter and jelly you need to add more peanut butter and jelly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very Tasty & Husband (kid-like) said, "MMMMmmmmm Good!". I tweaked the recipe a bit to suit both of our needs (I am allergic to dairy, and my husband wanted more strawberries as well as a thicker shake - frozen yogurt). Overall a very good recipe that is easily adjustable to suit everyone's desires!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHoughton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Too much banana for me. When I doubled the jam it was perfect! FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This is really good! I only gave it the 4 stars because I like mine to be a little thicker. I even put half of the milk but it's still too runny for my taste. But for all of you peanut butter lovers... Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I drink these shakes almost every morning for breakfast, only I don't use jelly. I also add crushed ice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I made this with probably a cup and a half of soy milk and about 4 ice cubes, and about half the pb&j. So good!! I will definitely be making this again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beatrice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This was very delicious and had a very pleasing texture as well. But CREAMY peanut butter must be used!! After making this a few times I ran out of creamy and grabbed some chunky and it felt so gross in my mouth. This was also very easy to prepare ahead of time. I take it to work with me for a healthy breakfast on the go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laceybug8806

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, New York, USA
Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Shake tasted great. I took the advice of a couple other folks and just added one cup of milk, some ice, a little honey and vanilla. I did not add the jelly. Great healthy shake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I thought this recipe sounded good and that my kids would like it, but I'd honestly have to say that this was not good. I made it exactly to the ingredients, but found it tasted too bland as well as it was way too warm - not something a shake (or smoothie) should be. After adding a few ingredients it tasted ALOT better. I grinded up 1/4c of oats, added about 1/2c (eyeballed it) vanilla yogurt and a handful of frozen strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biggs, California, USA
Living In: Oakdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Tasted great and so easy to make! I used a frozen banana and just one cup of milk instead of two. The consistency was nice and thick thanks to the frozen banana. Perfect for breakfast on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States