Peanut Butter Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Peanut butter threw off the whole thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Loved the spice, molasses and pb combo! Less sugar than traditional pb cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Double the flour, and these cookies are fantastic. Oh, and don't call them Peanut Butter cookies, either. Got an earful from my PB cookie-loving kid. They taste more like gingersnaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Do not overcook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I liked this recipe overall. I changed it in that I used 1/2 cup peanut butter instead of the 1/4 peanut butter, 1/4 butter. Also I got 60 cookies out of the batch, not 36.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tearosedream
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I really enjoyed making these cookies, they have a mild nutty taste with just the right amount of cinnamon, nutmeg, and ground ginger. Chewiness and crispiness are balance perfectly. I love this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tearosedream

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I used 1/2 cup honey instead of the sugar and 1/2 cup molasses instead of 1/4 each of honey and molasses. I also used 1/2 cup wheat flour for part of the flour. I didn't have all the spices, so I used 1 tablespoon cinnamon (I like to taste my spice). I also used margarine instead of butter. I'm at high altitude and these came out very thin and flexible, or if I cooked them longer, crispy. I hardly tasted the peanut butter. I think these are a great tasting spice cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
We didn't add the ginger which was probably a good thing. They're good cookies but are more molasses cookies than peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
I didn't really care for the peanut butter and spice together. Kind of wierd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States