Peanut Butter, Mayonnaise, and Lettuce Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made this & umm, I'm pregnant & still not so sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
When I was a child this was normal to us. :) the only thing different that I think sends it over the edge into heaven is to add some thinly sliced sweet onion (vidalia, texas sweets, walla walla) so so good. I thought we were the only ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Like so many of my fellow cooks, I too grew up on this stuff. After browsing the comments if seems that the biggest controversy is whether to use mayo or M. Whip. Even a huge mayo fan/freak like me can allow that are some dishes where Whip is a better fit. What I can't allow though is the term "real mayo." I gotta a secret for ya kids...ALL mayo is real. If it isn't real....it isn't mayo! C'mon folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I have been eating peanut butter and mayonnaise sandwiches since I was a kid. I never thought of putting lettuce on it YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is one of my favorite PB sandwiches of all times. I have eaten it since I was about 6. If I smell PB and Miracle Whip together (while kids are making their own sandwiches), I will have to make one or two of these up for my meal! Love, Love, Love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My oldest brother started this in our family with our BLT's. You just put the peanut butter on 1 slice of toasted bread & mayo on the other slice. Yum! I was the only other family member to turn this into the preferred way to eat a BLT. I definitely recommend adding bacon & a thin slice of tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I love this sandwitch I have made them for years and thought I was the only one.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Haha~ I didn't know anyone else made these :o) My mom will be thrilled. So honestly if I hadn't had this sandwich as a child I would probably rate it ** but it's comfort food for me. Miracle whip is the way to go and crispy iceburg lettuce. I'm curious if it's a regional thing: I grew up in the Northwest & everyone here thinks it's disgusting. My family is from the Midwest & everyone seems to have grown up eating them there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I had a friend in college that got me started on these sandwiches. They sound horrible but I tried it and loved it. You have to try one of these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This was ok didn't care much for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nisse05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States