Peanut Butter, Mayonnaise, and Lettuce Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Who in the hell needs jelly? This sandwich is delicious! I tried it with the Miracle Whip because I don't have real mayo but that was ok because I read other comments and people said it tastes even better that way. Thanks for this recipe. Will be one of my veggie sandwiches from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
when i seen this i thought it would be nasty so when i got home i tried it..it was very good it had a sweet taste....you should try it....in the words of my grandmother dont knock it till u try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made this & umm, I'm pregnant & still not so sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
When I was a child this was normal to us. :) the only thing different that I think sends it over the edge into heaven is to add some thinly sliced sweet onion (vidalia, texas sweets, walla walla) so so good. I thought we were the only ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Like so many of my fellow cooks, I too grew up on this stuff. After browsing the comments if seems that the biggest controversy is whether to use mayo or M. Whip. Even a huge mayo fan/freak like me can allow that are some dishes where Whip is a better fit. What I can't allow though is the term "real mayo." I gotta a secret for ya kids...ALL mayo is real. If it isn't real....it isn't mayo! C'mon folks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I have been eating peanut butter and mayonnaise sandwiches since I was a kid. I never thought of putting lettuce on it YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is one of my favorite PB sandwiches of all times. I have eaten it since I was about 6. If I smell PB and Miracle Whip together (while kids are making their own sandwiches), I will have to make one or two of these up for my meal! Love, Love, Love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
My oldest brother started this in our family with our BLT's. You just put the peanut butter on 1 slice of toasted bread & mayo on the other slice. Yum! I was the only other family member to turn this into the preferred way to eat a BLT. I definitely recommend adding bacon & a thin slice of tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I love this sandwitch I have made them for years and thought I was the only one.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Haha~ I didn't know anyone else made these :o) My mom will be thrilled. So honestly if I hadn't had this sandwich as a child I would probably rate it ** but it's comfort food for me. Miracle whip is the way to go and crispy iceburg lettuce. I'm curious if it's a regional thing: I grew up in the Northwest & everyone here thinks it's disgusting. My family is from the Midwest & everyone seems to have grown up eating them there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States