Peanut Butter, Mayonnaise, and Lettuce Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
awesome. Just give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickjayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I grew up eating these! When I was a kid I just had the peanut butter and mayo, no lettuce. Now as an adult, I like to have it with lettuce, tomato and alfalfa sprouts! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Been eating this for years. You need nice, really fresh bread and crisp lettuce to make it perfect. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Very different, but i love it. So does my 2yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Southampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I was speechless when I saw this recipe, I had to call my husband in to see it! I have been telling him for years that we used to make these great sandwiches, but he never believed me. I love them and this recipe is right on! It does seem "all wrong" but it is great! Thank you for bringing back some wonderful memories...I will start making them again! Try them, you will be surprised and pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
My absolute, most favorite sandwich. When I was in labor with my 19 year old, the doctor asked what the last thing I had eaten. Of course, it was peanut butter and mayonnaise. He replied that pregnant women eat the strangest things. My DH told him I ate it even when not pregnant. I think it grossed the doc out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I nearly fainted when I saw this - not because I thought it sounded bad, but because I grew up eating peanut butter sandwiches nearly the same way!!! Not with mayo, but with Miracle Whip (hurray for the other reviewer who thinks it's great, too!). And - I kid you not - until I was a grown woman, I thought that this was how peanut butter sandwiches were made. My husband thinks I'm totally off my nut and refuses to try it, but our three kids love it! Three cheers for peanut butter and Miracle Whip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I myself thought I was the only one in the world that ate Peanut butter and mayo..however...this is what I grew up on..PB and the Mayo...and ready for this....a slice of plumrose ham and the final touch that makes this sandwich my all time favorite...BACO'S! like the other womans' review..my husband refuses to try this...thinks I'm out of my freakin' mind..but..those of you that love this sandwhich..honestly..try it with the ham and baco's..it only gets better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This is my Favorite sandwich. If only my BFF would get off her high horse and try it. She would liberate herself!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
My family has always been teased for eating peanut butter and mayo sandwiches! I'm relieved to find out that there are more of us "weird" people out there :) We have never tried it with lettuce though, so we will look forward to that addition. You MUST use REAL mayo (Best Foods) and San Francisco sourdough bread. It's divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States