Peanut Butter, Mayonnaise, and Lettuce Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This is my Favorite sandwich. If only my BFF would get off her high horse and try it. She would liberate herself!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
After reading the reviews I had to try this. I could only get myself to take 2 bites. It was good but to weird for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I grew up eating these! When I was a kid I just had the peanut butter and mayo, no lettuce. Now as an adult, I like to have it with lettuce, tomato and alfalfa sprouts! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I have never heard of this sandwich I actually came across this while doing a search for vegtables and since I love PB and I love miracle whip I thought what the heck its almost lunch I give it a go and its ok the only thing that I didnt like is that you can taste the two flavors they didnt combine to make one new flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
If you ever want a laugh, spend some time on AllRecipes browsing all of the different peanut butter sandwich combinations. I love how many different "weird" sandwiches were family favorites, and considered totally normal! Ours was this one, with a slice or two of american cheese added. Use real mayonnaise, and super-crisp iceberg lettuce. For some reason, this has always appealed to me on the kind of not-so-good mornings that sometimes come after really, really good nights out. I think it's the combination of the rich, salty mayo and cheese, the sweet peanut butter and the crisp lettuce. Just seems to hit all the right spots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Very different, but i love it. So does my 2yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Southampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Used to eat this as a kid, great sandwich. Can't give it a 5 star because of the mayo and fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLFBHARD
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This sandwich was just okay. I was concerned about the combination of mayo and peanut butter but thought I'd give it a try. Only got through 2 bites and that was enough for me. I didn't think the mayo really added any real taste to the sandwich. I didn't like the lettuce and peanut butter combo. My son even gave it a try but after 2 bites he wasn't going to finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I have to say I was skeptic about this sandwich. Who would have thought that it would taste good together? I used Miracle Whip, as I don't think I've ever had real mayonnaise. Something for me to look forward to when there is no one else at home! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lodgepole, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I myself thought I was the only one in the world that ate Peanut butter and mayo..however...this is what I grew up on..PB and the Mayo...and ready for this....a slice of plumrose ham and the final touch that makes this sandwich my all time favorite...BACO'S! like the other womans' review..my husband refuses to try this...thinks I'm out of my freakin' mind..but..those of you that love this sandwhich..honestly..try it with the ham and baco's..it only gets better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States