Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
My grandmother made these bars when I was young, but when my mother remembered to ask for the recipe, Grandma gave her a different one. We never got the right recipe. Now I've got it and am so happy. These bars are SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
I loved this recipe! I am glad I found it is so easy!!! I made a variation added chopped peanuts instead walnuts and used chunky peanut butter too! Now everyone at hubbys work calls me the candy lady! It really is a hit no matter how you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
This is so good. We leave out the nuts and flakes and use the colored mini marshmallows. Then we call it "Toxic Waste"! It's fun and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENTJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2003
Fantastic work!! I've altered it slightly to have way more marshmallows, and changed the coconut shreddings to be the coloured kind. Other than this cosmetic work, this is a excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Another recipe that my Mom used to make for me when I was little!I used just the fruity colored miniature marshmallows(much more of them) and omitted the walnuts and coconut.My kids love these!!!Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
My family loved this...I used puffed wheat and it turned out great. I also melted chocolate and poured on top..YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Orianne Vincent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Granby, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
These are so good! I remember having these when I was little. Next time I think I might try doubling everything except the marshmallows. For some reason I remember them being thicker, or I'll use a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
These are really delicious and very easy! I kept going back for more! I made a few changes. Instead of walnuts, I used chopped peanuts. I also toasted the coconut for added flavor (spread coconut on baking sheet and toast in 375 degree oven for 5-7 minutes, stirring every few minutes, watch carefully)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I love these, but I hate walnuts - I find them much creamier without the nuts anyways! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
I have been craving these forever! I'm happy I found this recipe. I made them today and they are perfect. I didn't add the walnuts and I wasn't sure of the equivelent of 3.5oz so I added the whole bag of coloured marshmallows. I will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States