Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
perfect, always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Drop the nuts and coconut and add a bunch of puffed wheat. The puffed wheat adds crazy good texture to an already awesome recipe. These squares smell and taste good enough to make a grown man cry (or do whatever his wife wants him too so that she will make them ? Word.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
My family and I ate all of these bars in 2 days...could not keep my fingers out of the bowl, and had to lick the spoon! Left out nuts and coconut. Stored them in the fridge. Will definitely make again just not too soon as they are quite rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amjoy373

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Awesome recipe! I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
Loved the recipy! I remember eating these squares as a kid at my family reunion! I just never had a recipy for them! This recipy was very easy to follow. JUST DONT ADD THE COCONUT OR WALNUTS! They are not suppose to be made with coconut and walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I have been looking for a recipe like this, as these are one of my favorite squares! I often used to buy them at bakesales, and bakeries, but now I can make them at home. I made these the other day, omitting the nuts and coconut, as I have never had either in these squares when I've purchased them, and my daughter and LOVED them. They were just right. And since I omitted the nuts and coconut, I added another cup of marshmallows instead. It was great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This was an easy excellent recipe. I added about 1/4 ( or a little more) Peanut Butter to the recipe. It worked very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
love them love them love them what more can I say....I used crunchy peanut butter for some extra crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauralee McCloskey

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
THIS RECIPE WAS SO GOOD MY KIDS AND HUSBAND ATE IT ALL UP.BUT ME IT WAS ALRIGHT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I make this recipe fairly often as it is my husband's favorite treat :) I LOVE the addition of coconut! Please don't be put off by the negative review, this is a very sweet treat, and all the flavors compliment eachother beautifully! It's quick, and easy, and super yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Dombroskie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valleyview, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States