Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Rochelle1979
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Perfect!! I had a hard time finding this recipe, but after finding this one I have used it so many times... I did omit the nuts though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle1979

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I love this classic bake sale square! I'm not a fan of coconut, tho, so I did as another commenter suggested and added a cup of rice krispies to the mix with the marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
These are yummy. My husband made them without using a double boiler. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These yummy sweet squares are loved by most. My mom has made these for us all our lives and everyone loved them. We use only the little white marshmallows 250 g bag...the whole bag and that gets rid of a lot of what I refer to as strange sweetness of the colored marshmallows and bring out the taste of chocolate and peanut butter, we don't put nuts in either. We use milk chocolate chips or butterscotch depending on what flavor we we feel like at the time. Try these both ways folks but please get rid of the colored marshmallows and try the white. Coconut is delicious in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My Mom's version of this recipe doesn't call for butter. Instead, it has 1 1/2 cup peanut butter, 1/2 cup of walnuts (instead of 1 cup) and 1/2 cup of flaked coconuts (instead of 1 cup). I find it's perfect the way Mom used to do it as the walnuts and coconut do not overpower the recipe. This was an all-time favorite when I was growing up and thirty something years later, still is !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Delicious! Only change I made was reducing the quantity of marshmallows to about 2 -2 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I love this recipe. I love making them in cupcake wrappers rather than in a pan. I find they are smaller for the kids and keep the kids clean cause their hands arent all sticky. Also then i can put them in a container and put them in the fridge to keep them cool. My girls love these. I have never tried them with the coconut or walnuts. Lol i have to make them the way that my grandma used too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
You can't really go wrong with Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares, Great recipe! It's a keeper : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I thought this was fantastic totally brought me back to my childhood......to the disgustingly sweet coment(they are supposed to be) My only changes is i added the mixture to the marshmallows and i added a touch more peanut butter as i prefer them a little nuttier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
My mom used to make these when we were kids, but without the coconut and walnuts. You don't need them. They are really good without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States