Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I've made this recipe many times - and it is always a hit with my peanut butter loving family. I've made the squares with and without the nuts and coconut. When I omit these ingredients, I add another cup of marshmallows. I am going to try the suggestions made by Karen S. and see how that version is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Makes very good squares! I used only 3 cups of marshmallows, and will probably use 2 1/2 cups the next time. I also added about 1/2 cup of peanut butter over what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldanelis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shuniah, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I made these recently for my dad who LOVES these squares! They turned out perfect, and extremely easy! If you love pb, you will love this recipe. They also freeze very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
My mom always made these growing up at christmas time. This brings back so many of those memorys. I love them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S.F.
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This is a childhood favourite of mine and it is ALWAYS a hit when I serve it. (I don't do the coconut or other nuts though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I don't usually like marshmallow squares, but these are excellent!! My husband ate these up in 2 days. I did however leave out the nuts & coconut. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Forks, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Enderby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Flavour is perfect. I recommend letting the melted mixture cool before you add the marshmallows amd nuts. That way you get a more uniform consistency and the marhmallows don't rise to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pelly, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Asked the Hubby what he would give it, he said a four or a five. I can't taste it as am allergic to coconut, however, I make something very similar to these called confetti squares (without coconut). It was very easy to make, and I didn't put the walnuts in it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattimcdougal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This is a very sweet bar that is not for the faint of heart! They are VERY rich, but delicious. I took them to a party and they were a hit! I omitted the nuts because I didn't have any on hand...but I'm glad I did, b/c I'm not sure walnuts would have made them any better, although it may have negated some of the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I find the nuts "out of character" for this square. This is similar to the one I make. 1/4 cup butter melted in saucepan with 1/2 cup peanut butter. Stir in 1 cup butterscotch chips until melted. When cool enough so marshmallows don't melt, mix in 1 small bag of coloured marshmallows (227 gr.). Turn into greased 9"x9" pan. Cool and cut into 1" bars. Always the first thing to go at our bake sales! HINT: Sprinkle coloured marshmallows around bars when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
363 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States