Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I've always loved this easy recipe when my kids would like a special treat. I cut the nuts and coconut out as I like the bars better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataliamomof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gibbons, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
We have made these many times before but have never tried them with coconut and nuts. Very nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
These are the best!! I have been eating these since I was a kid, some 30 yrs ago!! I do not add the coconut as not everyone likes it, but I do use crunchy peanut butter, but a good kind, like Jif or Kraft. These are a big hit whenever I make them...even my 5 yr old who doesn't honestly like sweet things, eats them. Yes, you could take a spoonful of each, but it wouldn't be the right consistency...These are soo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I made these but different. I used Necoa margarine for the butter, almond butter instead of peanut butter. I used organic semi sweet chocolate chips for the butterscotch and in place of walnuts I used a cup of dried cranberrys. They turned out just great. Will make this again. The reason for the changes is food allergys. Dairy and peanut allergys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
BEST EVER. instead of walnuts & coconut, i use special k flakes, which make it CRUNCH and a little lighter -- SO AMAZING. i'm eating one as i type this. i can't even believe how awesome it is. and i will probably follow it up with another. mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I grew up with this recipe......So easy and so good. I havent found a child or adult that hasnt loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amberis2cute

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Although I'm not a personal fan of this square. It is a very good recipe. My husband loves it. I just prefer the chocolate version better. This is great for baby/wedding showers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
taste like the ones i made before. dunno where that recipe came from tho. but yummy! ate too much tho... dont want them for a long time now. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
I haven't made these, but am planning to. Has anyone tried this recipe using chocolate chips instead of butterscotch? I'm wondering how that would turn out. I don't see why not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Awesome. The after taste and before taste were mouth watering. I make this dessert without the nuts or coconut and it makes it taste more like a fudge. Everytime I make it, people gobble it up - yes, like a turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States