Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I always use crunchy/chunky peanut butter instead of adding walnuts (which I find bitter)and the coloured marshmallows look better with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I made this for my fiance tonight (he is a complete peanut butter & chocolate fanatic). I used 1/2 pack of butterscotch chips and 1/2 pack chocolate chips. Also added a cup of chocolate rice crispies instead of coconut and walnuts. Chunky peanut butter also gave it an extra crunch. Super good and will definately be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is exactly the recipe I was looking for! Only downfall was the squares were hard to get out of the pan even though I buttered it! Worth the sticky mess though without a doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was a big hit. I followed the advice of other reviewers and left out the coconut and walnuts. I didn't have mini marshmellows, so I chopped up regular-sized ones (not an easy task!). VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These have been a favorite of my family for YEARS ! Yes, I put in nuts and coconut...again, just a personal preference. :-) And I definitely will try the rice krispie idea sometime soon. Also, I never use a double boiler, just a dutch oven pan on medium and keep stirring as the butter, peanut butter and butterscotch chips melt. I do have 1 tip...I let the melted mixture cool for a few minutes, then add the colored marshmallows and spread in a 9 X 13 pan and put it in the fridge immediately, otherwise the marshmallows melt too much...again, a personal preference. TOTALLY YUMMY !!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLOWINWI
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made these following the recipe but omitted the coconut and walnuts, (I intended to throw in some salted peanuts but forgot to get them at the store!) So easy, and after chilling for 1 hour, I cut some pieces for my hubby to taste-test with me. Yummo! Neither of us have ever had anything like this, and we both liked it. We will try it again with the peanuts for more texture. I usually hate to see when people modify a recipe the first time they make it but I'm taking these to a party and I know at least one person is not into coconut...so I'm guilty of modifying too! I don't see how you can go wrong with this one. Its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scoobagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
this is the best peanut butter dessert ever, my most favorite of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haprell

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
this was a good idea. i changed a few things... i left out the coconut and instead of walnuts i used peanuts. i doubled the ingredients and poured a layer of the peanut butter mixture (that i didnt not add the actual peanuts to) on the bottom of the pan, followed by a thin layer of marshmellow cream topped with a layer of peanuts, then i poured the rest of the peanut butter mixture over that, plus any remaing peanuts i had and i added the marshmellows to the top after it had cooled off a bit to avoid them melting completely. they turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leeshe
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
The only thing bad about these are they are too good! We did not have walnuts so we used peanuts. We did not have a double boiler so we used the Microwave. We do not recommend that you use no name brand marshmallows as we did and they got really mushy really fast so we had to put white mini marshmallows on top to make them look better, we also added green and red sprinkles to decorate them up for Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I can't stop eating these! I made these for a party that I am bringing a sweets tray to, and I thought I would sample one first to "make sure they were ok." I have eaten about 4 already! I also omitted the coconut and walnuts, but added rice krispie cereal instead. It added a great crunch and that mixed with the creamy fudge and the soft marshmallows is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States