Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I love this easy recipe. I melt the butter, peanut butter, and chips in the microwave making it super easy! I omit both the nuts and coconut as my kids don't like either. But do use the microwave; just don't overheat or you will melt the marshmallows when you add them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These are really sweet but there's a time and place for something really sweet. When I make these again I'll use a square pan rather than a 9 x13 pan so that they'll be thicker. That's the only suggestion that I have. Like others, I omitted the nuts and coconut but that's a personal preference thing. Probably would be good wtih the nuts and coconut too but I'm not big on coconut. These square are great for sweet indulgene at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I made this, but left out the coconut and walnuts and it was great! Not sure you need the other flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Castleton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very good. Sweet and creamy. Don't add the coconut or walnuts! It would ruin them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I always use crunchy/chunky peanut butter instead of adding walnuts (which I find bitter)and the coloured marshmallows look better with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I made this for my fiance tonight (he is a complete peanut butter & chocolate fanatic). I used 1/2 pack of butterscotch chips and 1/2 pack chocolate chips. Also added a cup of chocolate rice crispies instead of coconut and walnuts. Chunky peanut butter also gave it an extra crunch. Super good and will definately be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
This is exactly the recipe I was looking for! Only downfall was the squares were hard to get out of the pan even though I buttered it! Worth the sticky mess though without a doubt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This was a big hit. I followed the advice of other reviewers and left out the coconut and walnuts. I didn't have mini marshmellows, so I chopped up regular-sized ones (not an easy task!). VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These have been a favorite of my family for YEARS ! Yes, I put in nuts and coconut...again, just a personal preference. :-) And I definitely will try the rice krispie idea sometime soon. Also, I never use a double boiler, just a dutch oven pan on medium and keep stirring as the butter, peanut butter and butterscotch chips melt. I do have 1 tip...I let the melted mixture cool for a few minutes, then add the colored marshmallows and spread in a 9 X 13 pan and put it in the fridge immediately, otherwise the marshmallows melt too much...again, a personal preference. TOTALLY YUMMY !!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLOWINWI
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made these following the recipe but omitted the coconut and walnuts, (I intended to throw in some salted peanuts but forgot to get them at the store!) So easy, and after chilling for 1 hour, I cut some pieces for my hubby to taste-test with me. Yummo! Neither of us have ever had anything like this, and we both liked it. We will try it again with the peanuts for more texture. I usually hate to see when people modify a recipe the first time they make it but I'm taking these to a party and I know at least one person is not into coconut...so I'm guilty of modifying too! I don't see how you can go wrong with this one. Its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scoobagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States