Peanut Butter Marshmallow Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Excellent treat for peanut butter lovers, though I prefer them without nuts or coconut. I dream about these.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Did not use nuts or coconut other than that they were very pleasing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miskyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millet, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
To keep the marshmallows from melting: run a small amount of cold water into sink, when mixture is melted, place the pot into water and stir until cools slightly, then pour the mixture over the marshmallows which you have ready in another bowl. To keep the goodies from sticking in the pan, I butter pan then place wax paper which I lightly butter. After cooling can be easily lifted out of pan. This is one of our most favorite treats.*********
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I find the nuts out of character for this recipe. For a chunkier texture, you can try chunky peanut butter instead. You can also substitute chocolate chips for the butterscotch. With the absence of the nuts, I find you need at least 4 cups of the marshmallows. The other thing I found frustrating was that the mixture was so hot that it melted the marshmallows. If you like them to stay together, put the marshmallows in the pan first and pour the mixture over top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Did not add the coconut or nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
a classic. as previously mentioned, should be no nuts, no coconut - thats just wrong! my preference is... use half butterscotch chips and half chocolate chips. gives it an awesome flavor. these are definitely the hit of my christmas baking with both the kids and the adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I love this easy recipe. I melt the butter, peanut butter, and chips in the microwave making it super easy! I omit both the nuts and coconut as my kids don't like either. But do use the microwave; just don't overheat or you will melt the marshmallows when you add them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These are really sweet but there's a time and place for something really sweet. When I make these again I'll use a square pan rather than a 9 x13 pan so that they'll be thicker. That's the only suggestion that I have. Like others, I omitted the nuts and coconut but that's a personal preference thing. Probably would be good wtih the nuts and coconut too but I'm not big on coconut. These square are great for sweet indulgene at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I made this, but left out the coconut and walnuts and it was great! Not sure you need the other flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Castleton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very good. Sweet and creamy. Don't add the coconut or walnuts! It would ruin them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States